Avon PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Avon PERFECT WEAR Extralasting Liquid Foundation SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 7

    High quality product, yet is it good enough for the price?

    I have tried several foundations prior to this, all of which I was a little displeased with because although they created a fairly smooth, even tint for a few hours, what they lacked was staying power. I decided to splash out and spend my money on a foundation which i hoped would allow me to feel comfortable in my own skin and fresh faced not just in the morning but the whole day through. I purch...read moreased Avon Perfect Wear extralasting foundation in 'nude' as I have an extremely pale complexion. This shade once blended, is just about spot on for my skin tone. I find this foundation a little difficult to blend in, I tend to tug at my skin slightly which I resent doing as I'm worried it might cause premature skin ageing. It has a tendency to become patchy if it is not thoroughly massaged in to the face. I never have to use a large amount of this product to cover my whole face which is lucky since it is really quite expensive (and I bought it when it was on sale too!) One thing I would advise is that if you apply moisturiser to your face, wait a little while before putting this foundation over it, otherwise it could result in the distribution of the colour being a little blotchy and uneven. This product never gives me a caked, orangey appearance which is a relief. It leaves my skin smooth and matte with an even complexion and subtle hint of colour whilst slightly reducing the appearance of undereye circles. The synopsis of this product promises that the formula is sweat proof which I do not completely agree with, yet this foundation is the most long-wearing of those I have tried and is undoubtedly of higher quality. I often recieve compliments on the smoothness of my skin. I would not be so mesmerized as to declare that this is the foundation of dreams or that it lives up completely to what it claims but it is a good foundation with staying power, though in my opinion, not quite worth it's expensive price tag. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    cheesecakeohboy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    favorite Avon foundation

    This foundation will stay on all day. It also has very good coverage; considering I have rosacea and it covers it. So I think the name they picked for this one fits it perfectly. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    edithcombs | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product for the price

    The product goes on nicely and doesn't feel heavy. Even with my oil complexion it lasts very weel. Would definitely recommend — 6 years, 4 months ago
    PepsiGirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Perfect foundation for hot and humid summer days!

    This foundation has withstood numerous workouts, runs in 80 degree weather and even swimming! It does not run, it doesn't turn orange and it makes your pores disappear. Good medium-heavy coverage, but does NOT feel like you're wearing a mask. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dixiecowgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works as well, if not better than more expensive brands!

    I have tried other foundations that cost more, but this truly does well. It does not last all day (could be humidity factor) , but does last longer than a regular foundation. Overall, I was very impressed with it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    KimmyS | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Listen to the name

    Ok, well perfect is maybe stretching it, but this foundation is good. I only buy it when it's on sale, and then it's $9.99 cdn. It's a nice smooth coverage and although it doesn't last the whole day, it lasts alot longer then other foundations I've tried. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    susieQT | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    great

    I just bought this.It is the best.Smooth coverage. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Joanmarie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    AWESOME!!

    I usually do not wear foundation in the summer because I sweat so much. So, I thought I'd try this. It is unbelievable!! I absolutely LOVE IT!! I will never use another!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    JamiesWVLady | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    I only use this foundation--it's wonderful--it lasts all day long beautifully! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    pschaus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Light and Lasting

    Not as tight and drying as the old long lasting makeups, this one leaves your skin flexible while giving long lasting excellent coverage. — 7 years ago
    meredlp | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend