Avon ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Avon ANEW BEAUTY Age-Transforming Foundation SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Odor

    I agree with some of the other posts. The Anew age transforming foundation with SPF 15 smells bad. Coverage is nice but the smell is nasty. I will be checking further as to what is causing the odor. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    midwest | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    The smell is awful!

    Didn't like too much about it....I found it was greasy. I broke out terribly and I don't break out. The smell is stinky really. I thought if I can smell it at this level everyone around me can. Yuck...I will was glad that it had sun protection but won't be using this... — 4 years, 7 months ago
    tish1245 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A pleasant surprise

    This foundation is awesome, the color blends beautiful with my caramel brown African American skin complexion. SO hard to find a decent foundation this one was a nice surprise because I never use liquid foundation but this one works for me and when it comes off my skin is nice and smooth!!! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    1PrettyMama | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    very stinky

    I swear I must try every new foundation that hits the market. And I was excited to try this one too. However, there is nothing special about Avon's ANEW Age-Transforming foundation. Not only does it not work with my very oily skin and it SMELLS AWFUL. After I finished my face getting ready for work that day....I kept smelling this funny smell, like a chemical smell. Promptly went back upstairs ...read morewashed all my make up off and started over. It was that bad. Keep coming back to Revlon ColorStay for my very fair, very oily, 48 year old skin. Happy Hunting- Beth from CT — 5 years, 4 months ago
    dizzydez | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Makeup

    I have tried many different brands including several others from AVON, and this one is the best. It goes on so smooth and creamy, but doesn't feel oily. I tend to have oily skin and this looks fabulous. My skin looks dewy, not oily or caked on and it lasts all day! It's also a great deal especially when it's on sale. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    TiaYoyo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Bizare shimmer

    I tried this foundation and it goes on almost watery and has a bizarre shimmer. It also irritated my skin to no end. Beware of this product. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Renaelafae | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Works

    It goes on smooth and looks natural. I will use again — 6 years, 1 month ago
    yogiram | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    So Smooth.............

    I really liked the foundation. I actually bought 2 colors I use the lighter one to highlight and cover spots and then blend the darker one all over. I do use a sponge and I really like the look... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Dusty0850 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    avon anew beauty age transforming foundation

    I liked this foundation. My age is 57 and this foundation went on so lightly. It covered the flaws without being heavy. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    pmistretta | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    looks natural

    I've tried lots of foundations and for the price (sale price anyway) this worked very well. I got compliments on the natural look. Maybe it was just that I found the perfect shade for my skin, but I did get compliments -- from my mother -- my worse critic! I am over 40 and so the moist creamy consistency felt good to my skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MaryKaye | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend