American Beauty Perfect Mineral Powder Makeup Reviews

Back to American Beauty Perfect Mineral Powder Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Light feel, poor coverage

    I liked this product overall. The powder is light and it didn't irritate my sensitive skin. However, it doesn't cover very well. Works well if your skin already looks fine (I sure don't fit in that category) or if you use it with liquid foundation. — 2 years ago
    MissMaiya | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Tried in place of Bare Escentuals

    I just bought the kit at Kohls and tried the bronzer and blush. I now have a rash on my face. I have sensitive skin but Bare Escentuals never done this to me. I will be getting a refund. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    misty_gosser | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Caused me to breakout

    I have very acne prone skin. I don't use foundation - my skin is sooo oily and I've never found one I liked. I also tried tinted moisturizers. It's hard for me to stick with anything too long - I just don't wear makeup! I've tried quite a few things but I usually go bear with just moisturizer (for oily skin) When I saw this at Kohl's I thought I would give it a try. Swipe it on with a brush and...read more go! My skin would just break out something awful after a few days of using this. I've never had this with any other product before. I would stop using it and my face would clear up (mostly). Then, I started once again (I just wasn't convinced it was the makeup - I even made sure the brush was cleaned). Like clockwork, I broke out something awful. I'm afraid to try anything else - maybe I will ask my dermatologist before trying anything else. I've heard that bismuth oxychloride is a bad ingredient for acne prone skin. I can't find the ingredient list on the net for this product. I'll keep looking. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    dana_cochran | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE THIS MAKEUP

    Powders always make me look cakey and somewhat awful but this makeup is amazing! It improves my skin tone, makes blemishes less visible and I don't even put on foundation anymore. It inspired me to purhase more of this brand! Def. will be going back for more! Made me a believer of Kohl's makeup!!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    lizz0111 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Bleh

    it didnt really match my skin tone so it made me look like i had a reeeaaallllyyy fake tan and it smells funny :S — 4 years, 11 months ago
    theflyinghipy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    minerals in minutes

    I've recently switched to american beauty's mineral powder foundation, and i love it! I used to apply foundation and top it off with a loose power, but with American Beauty minerals I can take the step of applying foundation completely out of my day! It saves time and MONEY to be able to purchase just one product. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Driveakitty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Poor Coverage

    Doesn't seem to be a smooth application. Too translucent to really add anything, and there aren't many colors to choose from. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    jaleely | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    Great mineral powder, one of my favorites. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    nikki2kids | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Wow Looks amazing

    I have used other mineral makeups and they have all seemed to help my face look better but this one i think would actually help my face and my skin not just cover up things on my face, i would love to try it out, but with my limited income as a single mother with 3 sons 2 of them disabled and myself being disabled my income is very limited, but i sure would love to try this makeup. It looks like g...read morereat value for the money, and appears to be of great quality i really look forward to one day being able to afford this but i just cant at this time. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    angelastar | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 10 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Get on the mineral powder bandwagon, and be able to afford it!

    I have completely changed my tune about Mineral powders. It took me a while to get on the band wagon, but I will never get off!!! I was reluctant to try minerals thinking they were only for younger people. I was wrong! I am hooked, and will never go back to liquid again. American Beauty brand at Kohl's is the best! NO extra brushes to buy, they include one. Brush investment is a big expense...read more, and you don't have to buy them! Very good quality as are all cosmetics and skin care sold at Kohl's as it is made for them by the Estee Lauder companies. $28.00 regular price, but they have sales from time to time, and if you have a Kohl's charge, you can always get at least 15% off with your coupons!! — 12 months ago
    Mermaid3358 | 87 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend