Avon DARING CURVES Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon DARING CURVES Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    good for maintaining curl

    This mascara is quite good at maintaining curl, but not much else. It tends to make the lashes stick together, thus decreasing volume. This product also tendos to make the lashes look and feel brittle. It's great for curling - giving a young and innocent look, but for volume and boldness, it's definitely not the best. Also, when I used this product & got it in my eyes (while washing) it burned more than any mascara I've ever used. On the plus side, it doesn't smear. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    janedoe | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is the best.

    I used to use that old faithful Maybelline in that green and pink tube. But I was given a sample of this and I'm hooked. It really does lengthen and holds my lashes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    babyoh3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    daring curves

    Now it may seem to be the mascara of this time. However it has not stood up to its rep to me. I did nto see any signaficant difference at all. I have med size lashes and i def was excited to see and try this. but after a few times nothing..so no i didnt like it at all. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    keishan | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Throw away your eyelash curlers!

    I have always loved AVON skin care products because of the extensive research that they do. However, I had not used alo of the make-up products. I tried this mascara and it is simply great. Girls, throw away your eyelash curlers. Daring curves gently curves your lashes without clumping. It also extends the lash while curling and it looks natural. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Yvette10 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Amazing for no lash user

    The trick to this mascara is to twist the wand (brush) as you apply it. You use the brush to curl your lashes. I have very few lashes and what I do have is straight and slanted down. I use this product daily. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    taracp | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW

    I love this product. the curve style of the brush allows you to get the maximum look of thicker fuller lashes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SLucas | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    CLumps

    I don't know if it's just me but this mascara tends to clump when I apply it. And I don't see any curves. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    megoo4u | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    long lasting

    I've used this product for a few months now. I like it. It may be hard to remove as one review said...but works perfect for me. I put a light coat on...then another light coat. Makes them look very full. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    KY_Chrys | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    ok

    Made my eye lashes look great but it was hard to get off...very hard. so its probably great for a day at the beach! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Karife1 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Didn't Like It

    I didn't like this mascara at all. I have very long but thin lashes and I never felt like I looked like I had anything on them with this one! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Rebecca | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend