Avon DARING CURVES Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Avon DARING CURVES Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not bad

    The curvy brush is great for giving instant thickness and volume, although the mascara is quite thick and using too much can leave your eyelashes clumpy. Good value for its money as it is quite cheap. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Jeannie_xx | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not soooo daring curves

    My friend loves this mascara, which is why I tried it. Her eyelashes are longer than mine to begin with, not that mine are supershort or anything, so maybe that's why it works better for her... I thought the separation was good, not multiple lashes sticking together, but the effect overall was just a little blah. The price, of course, is really good. However, I think it's worth it to spend a...read more few dollars more for more distinct looking lashes overall. This one didn't curl mine up as much as I would have liked, and while it wasn't doing that, it was particularly lengthening or thickening them either. I guess it was a "natural" look? — 5 years, 4 months ago
    caramelizeonion | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Disappointed

    I bought this in hopes of finding a waterproof mascara that was also going to help make my lashes lovely and curvy. Not so much luck here. First of all, the mascara made my lashes clump together and I looked like I had 4 lashes. Second, it was globby and and I ended up having to brush it out with a little comb to even it out and keep my lashes from clumping together to form 4 large ones. Not i...read morempressed. I liked other Avon mascaras so I thought that I would like this one but I didn't. Also, by waterproof it shouldn't mean you need a jack hammer to remove it. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Raeleigh74 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Love it!

    I have very sensitive skin and eyes, this product has not caused me a single moment of sensitivity issues. My lashes are separated and lengthened, not clumped together. It has great coverage and the wand is the best of designs. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    4Jenny | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    its ok

    but i have to admit -clumpy too.... — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bkstar | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    No black smuges

    I don't always remember to take make up off before bed. This mascara stayed on well and I didn't wake up with black eyes. It does have a tendancy to clump the lashes though. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    angelia_n | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    curles with no clumps

    I really like this product. It goes on smoothly with just the right amount of curles. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    lirpapril | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WOW

    Great product. It never smudges and I can go swimming any time with out worrying about my mascara running. I won't use anything else now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Shanlee1970 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this product!

    I have tried a lot of mascaras, but, I really like this one. It does what it says it does, and comes off easlily with soap and water. I don't like using mascara remover, as they tend to be oily, and it's hard to wash off. Thats why, this is such a good product! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    KrazeKa09 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend