Avon ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick Reviews

Back to Avon ULTRA COLOR RICH Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    My favorite!

    I have several colors of the sheer lipstick. they are great for day/workwear, as they look fresh and aren't 'vampy' the way some strong pigments can be. The colors are long lasting, and the best thing about the sheer version is that it isn't obvious when it starts to rub off a little. You don't get those very pale bare spots. They do a great job of keeping your lips moist, and are such a reasonable price too! — 6 years ago
    ozymandias101 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    A pleasant product.

    I'm not usually a fan of Avon liptick. The colors shown in the catalog are rarely accurate and they never seem to look good on me, whatever they are. But this one is different. I bought it in the limited edition Charmed Rose which is a great cool-toned rusty rose color. I've found that the shimmery shades for this lipstick aren't the creamiest out there because their shimmer is a bit coarser than ...read moreothers, but it's not so bad that it's gritty or anything. The cosistency is still very nice. Also, I would recommend applying a lip primer or a lip balm beforehand because this lipstick has a tendancy to accentuate the vertical lines on my lips. — 6 years ago
    hankatcar | 146 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good old-fashioned lipstick

    Thick, rich formula and heavily pigmented colors were a surprise. I’d gotten so used to lightweight glosses and sheer colors, that I’d forgot lipstick could be like this. And I was pleasantly surprised. While some of the darker shades looked better on me if I applied them a little more lightly or blotted, the colors generally looked very natural. The formula was rich and moisturi...read morezing and the color lasted a lot longer than any other lipstick I’ve tried lately. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Coverage, Great Value

    I like this lipstick. It goes on smooth, stays on for a good while and doesn't dry out. Very nice. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Beautyboss1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Worth the money

    This lipstick is smooth and creamy. It goes on easily and last quite a while. It also keeps your lips moist and relaxed for the time you are wearing it. Great Buy! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Patricia877 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    This lipstick is perfect for me. They have sheer colors, which I really like, and it goes on smooth and creamy. Not sticky like a gloss but very moist. I really like it, and since it is inexpensive, I can try different shades without breaking the bank. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MaryKaye | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Color Rich

    I have this in Butternut which I think is not currently available in the US. It looks like dark berries more than butternut, I don't see any browns in it. Pigment is really rich I just tap the lipstick on my lips and a lot of pigment is deposited, it lasts fairly long and it leaves a nice stain on my lips which for me is good. Will buy again in a different shade, maybe Nude or Frozen Rose or Mocha. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    gypsygirl13 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rich, creamy lipstick

    This lipstick goes on so smooth. My lips feel pampered. Great colors too. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    MorganHawke | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lipstick that stays on

    Avon Ultra Color Rich lipstck has many excellent colors to choose from. Not only does it go on smooth and feels silky, but the color lasts. A very nice lipstick for the money. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Catherine148 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best lipstick

    I have this lipstick in sparkling mauve. I love the color and the way it makes your lips feel silky. This is my favorite lipstick. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lanih | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend