Burt's Bees Citrus Facial Scrub Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Citrus Facial Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Haven't found anything like this!!!

    I know I did a bad review on one Burt's Bees product but this scrub is the best! Like I said before I have been dealing with acne since I was 13 and I used this product and in a week I saw a difference. My face didn't get completely clear but it calmed down my skin and it felt really soft. Also it smells like sweet potato pie and isn't messy at all. Plus it's natural. I try to find everything organic now. A lot of things they put in cosmetic/hair products are so bad for your body. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  25 of 26 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I got this in little to use on my frequent long-distance flights so I can get refreshed before lending. It's really reinvigorating and makes my face squeaky clean. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Messy Stuff

    I wasn't too thrilled about this product. I really had to wet my hands thoroughly to get it to work and it fell off my face in clumps as I was scrubbing. Very messy and I've found other facial scrubs I like better. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    roselady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVED IT

    It not only smells great but works fantastic. It leaves my skin feeling so soft and smooth. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    cupcakebetty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    If your skin can handle glycerin, it's pretty good!

    My face breaks out like crazy whenever I use products with glycerin. I thought since this was naturally-derived this wouldn't happen, but the effect was only subdued--I broke out, just not as much. However, I'll ignore that for the rest of my review and rating, since it's not like they keep it a secret! For the price, you're getting a good deal. Usually I'm all for natural products, but when it c...read moreomes to exfoliation, I'm not sure how good the jagged edges of "ground pecan" are for your skin. I've tried other, more expensive products (like Modern Friction) that work MUCH better. This scrub doesn't leave my face feeling nearly as soft, and sometimes the next morning I have a little bit of peeling, like it didn't quite finish the job. But, this tub is very cheap, it smells delicious, and it will last quite a while. Just stay away if you have any problems with glycerin! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    LdeS29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    A great, natural product

    I did like this. The only complaint is that it is just a tad too gentle for me. I have very,very dry skin that has some pretty decent dry patches. I still manage to have patches after I am finished using this. At the same time, I think if I used a stronger exfoliant once a week, this would be perfect. Love the smell, and the brand. Burt's Bees is amazing! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ang093006 | 116 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    SMELLS GREAT!

    I needed an exfoliant, but i needed one that wasnt too harsh and one that wasnt too gentle. This is right in the middle and is perfect! It smells like ginger cookies (yum!). And its not as harsh as Burt's willowbark scrub or St. Ives apricot scrub but its not as gentle as the scrubs that have the microbeads like Neutrogena grapefruit acne scrub. This product has more of a "sugary" textur...read moree so its good on skin and keeps my skin looking fresh. Easy to use, you just put a small amount in your hand and then you put a few drops of water in it and that should be enough to do your whole face. So you're not wasting any product. I love it! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    GrungePrincess | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  23 of 23 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very Nice

    This was my first Burt's Bees product and I am pleasantly surprised. The scrub is not too rough, it's just right, makes your skin so soft. It smells really good too, like a spicy orange. It is a little dry, so I do take some in the palm of my hand and add warm water and it makes a wonderful consistency. I have sensitive skin and this doesn't irritate my skin. For the money this is a great deal and since a little goes a long way it will last for quite some time as well. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    makeupaddict35 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Okay for the price

    This stuff runs cheap, so I'm forgiving the fact that it's kind of mediocre. I like the smell, but I don't feel as if it works that effectively as an exfoliant. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    LA_Pretty | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love It!!

    I love this scrub! The smell is so fresh. It's not rough on your skin and you can use it everyday! It also makes my skin smoother and gets rid of some of the redness from my acne. Wonderful product! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    katie3787 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend