Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Effective, ethical, and oh-so tingly!

    I always feel good about buying Burt's Bees products because it's a business that I really want to support. So, when I find something they've made that I really enjoy, I enjoy buying it repeatedly all the more. I've been using this particular face wash since searching for an acne remedy in my mid-teens and it is still all I use to this day. The tingly feeling you get all over your face from the me...read morenthol in this is amazing; it makes you feel like the product is hard at work and really wakes you up. I have pretty oily skin, so I usually wash my face in the morning when I wake up and right before bed as well; this facewash doesn't dry out my skin and effectively gets rid of that yucky oily feeling you get from waiting too long between washes. I definitely can see a dramatic decrease in the amount of acne on my face when I use this consistently and I'm really happy with the results. It's been at least five years going strong with this product now and I intend to keep buying it! — 1 year ago
    E_Greer | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very refreshing

    Let me start by saying, Thank you God for this amazing cleanser! This product definitely will leave your skin feeling refreshed. Leaves a tingly cool peppermint kind of feeling. I also find it to help with tightening the skin. Texture is pretty creamy/thick, and use just under a thumb size and it does it's job. Like they say, a little goes a long. And for such a good price. Definitely give this one a try! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    SherrilynS | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Burt's Bees

    I love this cleanser. It makes my face tingle and I love the clean scent. I have combination skin that tends to break out occassionally and this cleanser does a good job. This has a thick creamy texture alittle goes a long way. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    tonyadiamond | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I love this facewash. It smells really nice and it tingles when you use it. My face feels clean and fresh. it doesnt dry out my skin and it lasts a long time for me... a little goes a long way. Plus i like the fact that there are no harsh chemicals in it. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    nikki_glorioso | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fresh and Clean

    I love this product. I use this in the morning, and my face feels so clean and revived. Pleasing scent. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fav cleanser ever hands down

    I have normal type skin and this was great!! I loved the scent it smells like lemon lollipops. And it makes my skin soft,hydrated.I did see a difference cause my skin were starting to get a bit bumpy and it made that go away( i dont have acne though) overall it made my skin balanced!! :) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Sweet_things | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    blech

    the product isn't terrible, but the smell was so bad i couldn't use it. it was such a miserable experience to wash my face with this, and it made my skin a little red after each use. probably because of the menthol? i don't know why they would add menthol to a face product, because it seems like that would obviously be an irritating ingredient. no good. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    rachel_bo | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Smells nice

    It smells really nice, like flowers. It feels cooling and leaves my skin soft. It feels a little filmy when I'm washing my face, though. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    gg2qt4me | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend