Clinique Blended Face Powder and Brush Reviews

Back to Clinique Blended Face Powder and Brush»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Nice

    I got this product in Translucent, which is supposed to be compatible with any skin color, but I have used it on other people and I found that Translucent should be used mostly for lighter skin colors, medium or olive being the darkest. The powder is very fine, but does not settle into any lines in the face. I use it within minutes of applying my foundation to set it. It gives a matte finish that ...read moreis still natural. The natural glow of the face still comes through without being shiny or oily. The complimentary brush that is provided can spoil the product, I found it was scratchy and not appropriate for this powder, it made it go on too thick and uneven. Invest in a nice brush and this powder is great! Love it. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sofaloaf | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Loyal customer

    I'm consistently trying out every new product on the market or ones on sale and if it suits me better than the previous, I start buying that product till the next best thing comes out. Well, I havent been able to change my powder in years!!! I've changed my mascara, eyeliners..... needless to say everything except my clinique powder. It's fantastic! It suits me well. I think my skin is somewher...read moree in between a normal or combination and I love that this powder makes me feel light and fresh. If I have a little bit of a blemish, I just apply some concealer and then this and I glow and no evidence of any flaws. My co-workers are always complimenting me on my skin (this definitely helps make it SEEM flawless) I use transperancy 3 — 3 years, 6 months ago
    anyili35 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for oily/combination skin

    I bought this powder to use over my Clinique foundation. It didn't really absorb the shine on my face. I felt like it was just another layer on my skin. I returned this product, but I did like that it came with a handy brush. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    brunettebeauty | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Powder

    When I think of loose powder I tend to think of my great-grandmother's Coty and the soft puff she applied it with. On a whim I purchased the Clinique translucent powder and fell in love. On days I don't want to fool with foundation, I simply moisturize and apply with a large powder brush. I have large pores, but the coverage is top notch. I don't even feel like I am wearing makeup as this formula ...read moreis light as air. The only down side is that it can be very messy when traveling. I often wish there was a soft puffy applicator if for nothing else than to keep the powder in its place in the container. Overall, awesome product. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    camilleclark77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Value for money

    I've used this powder a few times in between other brands. The price is lower than Shu Uemura or Bobbi Brown's but then again, this powder isn't as finely milled and can settle into creases/fine lines. However, for the price, it is good value as it lasts a long time. I never use the brush that comes with it as it isn't big or fluffy enough to apply the powder evenly over my face. Actually, a powder puff would be more useful than the brush that comes with it. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    madaboutbeauty | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's good

    I do have some oil in my t-zone, and this product keep my face shine free all day long. It is a finer powder, almost like baby powder, and looks very natural. I sometimes use it without foundation and feel that it makes my small pores almost invisible. I'm not too crazy about the matte finish, but that is what it made to do and the powder does it's job! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    morningblues342 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    Great powder that looks great on your skin. Great value for the price compared to pressed powders. Sets my makeup and helps keep me from getting too shiny through the day. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    hblack1981 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Translucent

    I replaced my Origins powder with Clinique's Translucent powder that can be used on any skin color. It's nice not to have to match a powder to your skin color and the price is a bit better than what I as paying prior, but it does not last all day and I don't have time or want to touch up my makeup. All in all it's a good powder. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    rikilm | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend