Clean & Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BEST CLEANSER EVER!

    A couple of months ago, I was using the Neutrogena Pink Grapefruit cleanser. All was good until it started to dry out my skin. Even with moisturizers and skin cream, it wouldn't go away. My skin was red, dry, and was burning. I ran to my local Target desperate for a new cleanser. I decided to grab this, and I have to say that this is the best thing ever! You just have to use a moisturizer. (I use the Clean — 2 years, 7 months ago
    kathrinerebekah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    I love this cleanser, it is so thick and creamy. I use it on my face and back and it clears up my acne quick and I can feel it sting on my face which makes me feel like its working really good! (: — 2 years, 8 months ago
    cici37 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love it!!!

    I usually get breakout every other week not really a problem but still not pretty and for a while i was getting pimples in the same place over and over and it even though it gest covered with make up it is really annoying especially fr some one who hasn't had a acne problem before so i tried many other cleeansers and scrubs i was about to try the expensive 3 step treatments but decided to give t...read morehis one a chance so it worked!!! After i dont know probably a week they dissapered and when they wanted to pop up i just dab a little extra there and left it for a couple of hours and it just disspeared even the redness plus i love the feeling left after you wash your face( very fresh like)...i use it it the dual action mousturizer and i have clean pretty skin now. Thank you!!! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    arlynne21 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good stuff

    It really cleared up my acne! And trust me, ive tried EVERYTHING. I normally hate all things 'clean — 2 years, 1 month ago
    twinkledimples | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    No difference

    I used this product (as directed) until the bottle was empty, I saw no difference to my skin. It didn't make it worse, but it definitely didn't make it better. I swiched to proactive - that really didn't help. It turned my skin red and flaky. I swiched to Arbonne clear advantage - and that suff work like a miracle!!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    true2u | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it!

    Clean and Clear Continuous Control Acne Cleanser has cleared my skin of acne. I have normal-oily skin with mild acne but occasionally a really really horrible breakout. It definitely gets rid of my oil build up, it actually dried my skin out a bit in certain areas so I began using Clean & Clear Dual Action Moisturizer which also has been working really well. But back to the cleanser, I was skepti...read morecal about purchasing it at first because of the price. I never thought something so affordable could be so effective. I was amazed, within a week my skin was practically clear. I have wasted so much time using other cleansers. I wish I would have found this from the start. Thanks Clean & Clear :) — 3 years, 9 months ago
    hadleymarianna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Ouch

    Made my skin burn a bit, dried out my face tremendously, but DID help what little Acne I had. The negatives overrule the positives in this case I'm afraid. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    JoelyMariee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    It's tingly

    I love the feeling my face has when I wash it with this stuff. I know that I won't wake up with a brand new pimple if I wash my face before I go to bed with this product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Makeupfreak201 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    it was ok.

    i was never really a fan of cream cleansers, but when i bought this my skin was so bad i was desperate. first of all, the smell is really overwhelming and it made my eyes water. i never really thought that it got clean enough for me. also, i have sensitive skin and this dried it out for me. it worked well but by the time i finished the bottle i didnt buy again because it wasnt worth it. recently,...read more i switched to the foam-cleanser version. I know they say that the cream cleanser is for sensitive skin but honestly i found that i have confidence with the foaming cleanser that it will most definetly clean my skin. it has not dried out my skin yet. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    letitbe | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice suprise

    This was a great new find. it works great with out drying my face. It gives you a nice clean feeling all day long. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    LDRWeber | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend