CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good for what it is meant for, but very drying

    This really does last longer than regular tube lipstick. I would not use this every day because it is very drying, but then again, all long wearing lipcolors like this are drying, thats why they work. If you can find a color you like, I think it is great for special events when you don't have time or want to worry about reapplying, and if your lips are dry the day after it is ok. For everyday use,...read more it will make your lips overly dry and start to crack. For everyday use, I prefer healthy soft lips, and I don't mind constantly reapplying gloss for that. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kajalcouture | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Fav!

    I pretty much love this stuff!! It stays on forever, and is a lipgloss. I never wear lipstick, only lipgloss, or chapstick, but lipgloss comes off so fast, and is a pain to have to reapply all the time. This stuff stays on forever! And seriously...I mean, forever!! I have to use makeup remover to remove it at night. I do think it makes my lips a little dry but I have a bad habit of picking my l...read moreips so i thought it was just becasue of that. I usually put on some chapstick a bit before putting on the color so its more moisturized. I love that you can put on the color in the morning at home and then just use the gloss throughout the day. and the gloss is more like chapstick than the sticky heavy glosses of other lip gloss. overall this is my favorite lip product. I like that it isn't very expensive either and they have a lot of colors. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    blaineylover | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love that lasting color

    I LOVE this product. It will last all day and night as long as you aren't eating greasy food. I like it because the color is true and I cand shower my husband with kisses and not leave a mrk on him. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    aberry63 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Very long lasting!!

    This lip stick does have a clumpy feeling before you put on the smooth gloss over it. I love how long it lasts. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    jjofmoore | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Bad, Just Bad

    Drying, weird smell, feels super odd on my lips, AND ITS STICKY! Ugh absoulutely bad. But the only good side is that the color stays put hence the 3 — 4 years, 9 months ago
    quietwriter0896 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Same old, Same old

    I have tried just about every lipstick on the market and have searched and continue to search for one that won't transfer and not dry out my lips. This product, in my opinion, is no different than the rest. It dried out my lips horribly and the topcoat feels like vaseline. I have several tubes in the bottom of my makeup case that I really need to toss! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    leachris | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good lipstick!

    I liked this lipstick, especially for days I am outside alot. The color does last and doesn't smear. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Faulfamily | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not worth it

    Maybe I dont know how to use it, but everytime I put on the lipcolor, it tends to "crumble" off in chunks off my lips. Especially after applying the given top coat. The colors are also not very rich. Rather bland. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MartaBelya | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Kinda gross..

    The colors are nice, and they are even nicer when there is no gloss on top, well to me at least. Unfortunately, my lips get tight feeling when I apply the color so I have to use some kind of lip moisturizer. The feeling of the complementary moisturizer is kinda unsmooth to me. But all is well for about an hour or two.. then when I go to rub my lips together, I find that the color has moved and I am left with lips feeling as if there were sand on them. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    LStarz | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    :)

    i love this — 4 years, 11 months ago
    suzannechef | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend