CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 5

    I love Covergirl but...

    I am a big fan of CoverGirl but I've noticed they never really carry the shade of pink I am looking for but other than that they are excellent and definitely do last for a very long time without being thick and sticky. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Christinaaa | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this lipcolor!

    I have this in the color Rose Satin, and I absolutely love it. I put a dot on my fingernail, and pick up a tiny bit of the product with a clean finger and rub it all over my lips for subtle color. I do not use the brush because I find that it applies too much product and likes to make the lip color sink in to lines in your lips. I like to use Rose Satin in conjunction with Pure Soft Lips SPF 15 sh...read moreeer lip tint in Coral Charm, and a top coat of Covergirl's wetslicks Fruit Spritzers in 530, Watermelon Splash to make my lips glossy and add more of a pink color to it. When I use these three products together, my bf says my lips look like ripe watermelon(in a good way!) haha(: — 3 years, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Lasting Color - Weird Texture

    I am addicted to this stuff because of the long lasting color. It comes in 2 tubes: the color and the gloss. The color dries almost immediately after application and has a weird, almost chalky texture-- but it stays! Lip gloss is an absolute necessary step 2, but I usually use another one, as I think the included gloss dissipates quickly and dries out my lips. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    crtny02 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    yes but....

    THE PRODUCT REALLY STAY IN YOUR LIPS FOR A GODD PART OF THE DAY BUT REALST MY LIPS CRACKEDS THATS ITS THE PROBLEM FOR ME — 2 years, 5 months ago
    ElinGR | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    cover girl outlast all day lipcolor

    I bought this product based on TV ads and have not been happy with it. It does NOT live up to its claims and does not last very long at all. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Micabrown | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS

    I will not wear anything else. I can wear Outlast all day long. Reapplying the topcoat is not a problem for me. I don't mind reapplying that, as long as the COLOR is still there, which it always is. Definitely about 8 hours wear, which to me is incredible. What's the alternative? Lipstick that feels nasty and you have to reapply if you eat or drink? Lip gloss that is goopy and wears off quickly? A...read morelso, if this is flaking off, it isn't the Outlast that is the problem; if you exfoliate before application (as with any lip product) it should be fine. ;o) — 4 years, 5 months ago
    joanie92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    The perfect red

    I am a huge fan of red lipstick, and Outlast makes the best ones. It lasts a long time, sometimes to the point where I have difficulty removing it. My only other complaint is that it kind of flakes off as I'm wearing it, which isn't the most appealing lip-look, but in general it lasts into the night. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    YBKGirl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Doesnt last all day

    i used this for my recital and it made my lips super dry even with the mostrurizer over it and it didnt stay on long at all. i say its not worth it — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Kelsey9090 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this!!

    It is WAY easier than reaplying lipstick. It stays on for hours and hours, and the color is so plump and deep. This is so great to wear out to dinner or with friends to the movies or out dancing. When I wear it I always feel great. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    shaniniw | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    this is ok

    it does not last as long as it claims, but the color looks nice and the moister-gloss works well. could be a little less expensive for what it is. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    amsullivan31 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend