CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Does last, but....

    I really like the fact that this product actually does stay on. However, my lips dry out so terribly bad after even one use. On occasion, they have dried out so bad, they cracked and actually started to bleed. Overall, I think the cons far outweigh the pros for this one. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    geochic77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not as good as it used to be.

    When this first came out it was fantastic. Then they came out with a new version. It isn't as good as it was. It stays on longer than any others I've tried but not as long as it used to. I even notice it coming off on my cup in the morning and it didn't use to do that. It's still my number one, though. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    mgkamish | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    amazing staying power!

    I love this lipstick! It lasts all day & all night! And the color stays true throughout the day. Beware of the colors though...the sample on the box and store displays do not look anything like the real color! Too bad CG discontnued my favorite shade. :( — 5 years, 10 months ago
    splinkey | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I can give my little ones kisses on their boo boos all day long, and not have to worry about smudges left behind (which they would have use the couch to clean it off!!!) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    anickofgrace | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    NOT LYING WHEN THEY SAY OUTLAST

    Had tried many "long wearing" lipsticks, but this is the winner by far. You can literally wear it 24 hours (all you have to do is reapply the gloss occassionally). It also does't transfer to whatever comes in contact with your lips (well, there may be some exceptions ;-0) Only minor drawbacks are it is abit drying and you need to literally remove it (both are easily accomplished with baby/mineral oil). This one puts all others to shame! Highly recommend. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    VannaApplegate | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great but does dry lips out a bit

    Works well and the color does last long, but it also does dry my lips out a bit... — 2 years, 5 months ago
    correnea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FAVORITE!

    I bought this cover girl product when it first came out and have used nothing but since! i have to practically scrub it off in the shower at night! i never have to reapply, i just freshen up with a top coat and i'm ready to go. maybe i'm just lucky but this stuff works for me! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    rav4mom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    last 10 hrs????????????

    I would llike to know whose lips they were using for it to stay on more than a few hrs?? I tried wearing it with and with out hte top coat and by the end of my shift my lips were peeling off, I went back to revlon — 2 years, 5 months ago
    nursemoss | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best long-lasting lipcolor

    I have been wearing this for years. I've tried other brands but this one lasts the longest. I've found that the non-metallic colors last the longest. I dab a bit on the upper and lower lip with the applicator and use a Q-tip to smooth and thin out the color over the entire lip. It seems to be more precise and turns it into more of a dry lip stain than a lipstick. I then experiment with differenty lip glosses and balms for moisture and shine. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    jw5178 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No so All Day

    I bought this product thinking that it might work all day or atleast a good part of the day. It lasted a few hours. The clear coat that you put ontop, I found, wasn't that smooth to wear. It was sticky. I still use the the color portion but use a different lipgloss ontop. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    youngestof7 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend