CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Smoothwear All-Day Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Long lasting.....

    By far this is the first lipcolor I can say stayed on my lips. It can be a little dry but once you apply the gloss it is fine. It is nice not having to keep applying your lipstick during the day. When I take my makeup off at night I have to actually scrub the lipstick off my lips. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jdottle | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    lipcolor

    I bought this in red. What a mistake! This flakes off and is a mess. I had to reapply this all day. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    brendamaigatter | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    i don't even use the color

    the clear moisturizing stick is way better than any chapstick i've ever used, i keep it with me all the time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cheesecake | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    WOW & Double WOW!

    You'd be crazy not to use this!!! I have been using this for, gosh, 2, 3 years now, stays, stays and stays. Listen, if you have trouble with it, you probably should "mix" it before appling. Just stir it around with the wand a bit and then apply. Don't get it to thick, and NEVER reapply... you won't need to, and don't blot your lips together. And wait till it sets (about 30 seconds) befor...read moree putting the gloss on, then leave the color at home and pack your gloss.... you're good to go. So far the only thing that has removed my colorstay is food with red-bell peppers or fresno peppers in it!! HAHAH! A neat trick... it you're 'between' colors, get both and apply both quickly while they are still wet, you can custom create your color for the day!! Totally cool!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Erica_C | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    Waste of Money

    This color does not last at all. It flakes off. Turns into clumps. You have to constantly reapply it. All you get is hard pieces around the edges of your mouth. Would not even buy again for $0.50. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    TaylorT | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    WOW it lasts and lasts.

    This lipstick stays on all day and all night. So far has not transfered on anything.. clothes cups skin.. Though I do suggest putting on a lip moisturizer before applying the lip color. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    rgrove75 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my Favs

    I love this lipstick it stays on all day and some say it drys out lips but not mine it works really well — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Addiscma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    love the staying power,not to happy with the color selection

    I'm one of those people who can actually wear this product for sixteen hours or more. The color never came off, even after two days. The best way to keep it from drying out my lips was to apply chapstick. I had a hard time getting it off, when I needed to. I really like the lipstick, just not to happy with the color selection. I like to explore different colors and with my skin tone, the majority of the colors offered, I couldn't use. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lola79b | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not Worth It

    It's been a long time since I first used this stuff but I disliked it so much that I can't bring myself to try it again. I get that the color has to be dry in order to stay on BUT I'm not going to use something that sucks out whatever precious moisture my lips have. I had to reapply the gloss a lot more often than I could keep up with. I despise touching up my makeup and this stuff needs to be che...read morecked up on frequently. Also, I don't like have two separate containers for one lipstick, but that's a personal preference. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bornintomusic | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Only need to apply once!

    It's the only lip color product I wear because I hate having to re-apply lipstick numerous times. My favorite color is Red Satin. I haven't bought any lipsticks in about 5 years because this is the only product I use for lip color. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LadyTi | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend