Urban Decay Lip Envy Reviews

Back to Urban Decay Lip Envy»
Sort by:
  • 9

    good product

    Have this in Envious - putting on about 2 coats works well for me, any more and is too dark. Color lasts several hours especially when layer gloss over it. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    em1234 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    acceptable

    i really love the color of greedy. This stuff permanently stains dry spots on the lips, leaving them with a weird mottled look in the morning — 5 years, 3 months ago
    avadore | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not a fave

    I consider myself a lip stain afficienado. While I often love Urban Decay products, this was a disappointment. The packaging and smell are divine, but the functionality of the product leaves much to be desired. Maybe an hour after application, the product wears off in the center of the lips, but stays put around the rim of the lips. Looks tacky, and when trying to reapply later in the day, pro...read moreduct does not work as it did on a freshly clean face. It seems to be repelled by any remnant gloss used after prior applications and does not sink into lips. But colors were pretty, and as I said, smell and packaging are great. However, that'll only get you so far when the product doesn't do what it is supposed to do. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cmarley50 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I just wish they had more color selection

    I love UD products, especially their shadow primers and eye shadows but I wasn't too enthralled with their lip stains. For one, there are only 3 colors to choose from and two of them happen to be pink based. The other "nude" color they had doesn't really show up on me. I purchased the color Envious as it seemed at the time to be the best color option but unfortunately, it wasn't as fl...read moreattering on me as I hoped it would be. It also didn't last long. Applying lip balm or lip gloss on top which is necessary for added moisture with any lip stain, made it disappear quicker. While the container it comes in is real cute (just like a lot of UD's products), the lip stain itself wasn't too impressive. I don't know how it wears on the cheeks as I've never tried it there. I'm giving it 2 stars because I really liked the container and the applicator. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Greedy=sexy

    I absolutely love this color! This stuff makes my lips so beautiful :D Tips: Apply chap stick before to soften your lips, then rub it off to give you a clean surface. Make sure to keep some chap stick with you for touch ups! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    soymilk_yum | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Staying power...

    I'm not a HUGE fan of the color options but this stays on well. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Ducky85 | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this product

    I adore lip stains - and - this is my newest favorite. I put it on then layer it w/gloss to give it depth. Takes my pale pasty lips to a whole new level. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Pavee_Lackeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    cute packaging

    I love the packaging, it is really cute. It does not last long like it says. ALso I have to apply a couple coats to get the desired color. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    urban decay lip envy

    you will be the envy of others if you use this great lip stain. I like the bottle and the ease of use. Good product and not bad in the price arena too. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    eileen06 | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great lip stain!

    This product is wonderful in every sense of the word. It lasts long, tastes good (something to think about since it takes a while to dry), and has great color payoff. It lasts longer with every coat, so with two coats, you can expect four hours of solid wear. You can extend its wear with lip balm and/or gloss. Just make sure you don't put too much on or it looks too bright (unless that's what you're going for...depends on the shade). All in all, it's a great stain! 10 stars from me. :) — 5 years, 11 months ago
    bunny108 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend