L'Oréal Paris Frost and Design Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Frost and Design»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Used for years!

    I have used this kit for years now, since I was about 13-14 and I am now 41. Over this time I have learned a lot about the product and how to perfect the results. For the first timer it works quite easily by following directions. What it doesn't tell you is that if you have a lot of red highlights in your hair it's going to bring them out a lot and turn them golden/coppery and be more red. You nee...read mored to leave it on a bit longer if your hair is more brown too. What I can recommend is finding L'Oreal's companion product a drabber for your hair shade (they make it for light or dark shades) and adding the appropriate amount to it. This will turn the product purple and take away the bronzing/coppery/redness to it. You can also give yourself a "drabber bath" after you've frosted almost immediately if it came out like that or down the line if your hair begins to show those signs but then you have to also purchase 20% by volume peroxide to mix with it and the results aren't always so great. You also need to watch what shampoos you use as they too tend to bring on the braziness even if they are not a highlight enhancing shampoo, particularly volumizing shampoos do this. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MomNC2008 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great.

    My husband colors my hair and he said this was a breeze and it looks great! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    justvickie | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    AMAZING

    I have been using this stuff for years! It's never let me down!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Brookasarus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    too much

    too complicated and not worth the price — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mariden | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Check the box before you buy

    I have a toddler running around so doing my hair takes alot of time. I put the cap on and pulled my hair through while watching her so it took hours, when she finally went down for a nap i was ready to put the frosting on. To my suprise ... there wasnt frosting in the box, but hair dye! The box was sealed so it was a l'oreal issue. I wasnt about to take the cap off and start over... it took me so ...read morelong! So I had to put a hat on my head and take my daughter when she woke up to the store to replace the box .. a real inconvience Jackie — 5 years, 10 months ago
    JackieH68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    dont buy

    too hard to use — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shelgi | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    The Worst Cap

    I recently tried this product and absolutely hated the cap! The holes were sealed so I sat there for 15 minutes and poked them through and then could not get my hair through the holes with their provided hook! Don't waste your time or money! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    BrittanyB | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Frost Kit is great!

    I use this kit every 7 to 8 weeks to highlight my hair. I think it is a great product and have been using L'Oreal hair color for a long, long time. You pay a little more, but you get what you pay for they say. For great blonde streaks I advise all my friends to try this first. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    kattzzz | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    kits are fine

    I found that I could hightlight my hair for alot less by using kits like this one, I already have lighter hair so I don't have to worry about it turning orange where if your hair is dark you'll need to pay closer attention to get to the right shade. The only fall back is that it does give your hair a drier look. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    hotshoeing | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend