Ulta Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to Ulta Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Love the colors, but...

    The color selection at Ulta is great, but sometimes the color doesn't stay pot. I have green and grey and mid-morning I take a tissue to the skin just below my lower lashes and come away with color. Hey - that's not where I put it this morning!!! Also drives me batty not to have the brush store in the same container as the product. You try matching up makeup and brushes at 5 in the morning before coffee! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    seidlmt | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff!

    Buy it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    pompste | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing shadows

    I love Ulta's line of shadows. I have many different colors, and they all go on smoothly, and last all day (or night). Especially when you catch them in a buy-one-get-one sale (which they often have), these are a steal! And they come in a ton of different colors. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    missmeliss | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    a Wonderful deal!

    The price of this shadow makes it all the more appealing, especially when they so often have sales like buy one get one free! You can never pass that up. Of all my eye shadows, this is the one i have the most of. They really do have so many colors, and are nicely organized in the store by color selection. I'd try out any color before buying, as they all don't exactly work/show the same. These shad...read moreows blend well, and stay on great [i use UD primer potion]. And the packaging is a plus, because you can easily see the colors while looking in your makeup bag. Some colors are better than more expensive brands, as a few other of their colors may be a bit disappointing. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Butterflikessiz | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    love at first blend

    i had never picked up an ulta shadow before, but they had a color i really liked. i was suprised by the quality. it was very true to pot and easy to blend.. and at 6.50 a pop, i'll be going back for more. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lunaminky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    Nice and shimmery without glitter, long lasting — 6 years, 6 months ago
    specialk | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    color rich

    the nice thing about these eyeshadows that what you see is what you get. these shadows go on the same way you see them. they have a large selection of colors. they also offer buy one gets one frees allot thats the best time to go. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tinabyrne | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Shine

    I am a big ulta fan. Great products, great prices and great sales. I have several shades of eyeshadow, they can go from demure to wow with a little dampness on the lids. They do tend to be shiny tho, so if a matte look is what you really want, steer clear. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tpruept | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Color me happy

    Ok, honestly I have a million different brands of shadow at home, but when it comes to hunting a certain shade, I have found great luck with the Ulta shadows. There is a great range of colors and the price is extremely reasonable. The color payoff is good and when used with a shadow base is just as good- if not better- than some of the more expensive brands in my makeup bag. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Julzie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Pretty Good

    All in all I think these are a pretty good deal. The price is right, lots of color options and no, they don't break. I did notice that they don't seem to adhere to the brush or applicator very easily and I needed to use more than I would have with a more expensive brand to get the same affect. I will continue to buy for those colors that will be used on an occassional basis. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Bungalowgal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend