Philosophy The Microdelivery Multi-Use Peel Pads Reviews

Back to Philosophy The Microdelivery Multi-Use Peel Pads»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Philosphy

    I have found many Philosphy products leave a sticky residue. Did some research and discovered it's the parafin wax they use in alot of the products. Parafin wax is not rated as a healthy ingredient. Shame on Philosphy. I won't be buying their products. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Lorrainecar | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice quick peel

    I use these pads every other morning on my face and chest followed by WHINE serum and HIAJ. I found they dried me out some when using them every day. My face does feel a little sticky afterward, but I let it dry for a minute or two and than move on to my other products. Exfoliating is really important to keeping my adult acne at bay and I like that you can use this quickly and without the mess of Philosophy's two step peels and they make my skin feel so soft. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    TheBlond | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredibly A-peel-ing

    I LOVE this! Smells great, feels good, & a pad is moist enuff for face, neck & decollete. It's worth waiting 15 min. for it to dry. I usually use in the AM & always put on sunscreen afterwards before going out. If in the PM i use it at least 30 min before my retinoid pads, since AHA cancels out retinol. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    lilinah | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I only use once in a while...

    I agree with other reviewers that it can feel sticky. I t does a great job of smoothing and exfoliating skin. One pad goes a loooong way. Enough for face neck chest, backs of hands, elbows and then some. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ambreprn | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great results.

    I appreciate the way my skin feels smooth and soft, and that my brown spots were diminished. I will say that for about 22-40 minutes after using, my face feels sticky and isn't a totally pleasant experience. But the results are worth it. I would not use these before applying make-up...much better if allowed to completely dry for an hour or so before putting anything else on your face. A bit expensive, but worth the price. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    SewIntoEwe | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Burned my face

    I don't have sensitive skin and I got a horrible chemical burn from this product. Maybe it didn't like my cleanser. I also don't like the chemical smell. =( — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Quick and easy

    I love these. My skin is not sensitive, so I use them most nights, followed by the Booster Caps and Hope in a Jar. These are great little peels. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    TxGranny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best and Worst At-Home Facial Peels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    My skin looks great!

    I do like these, although I only use them at night because of the slight tacky feeling it leaves on my face. My skin feels and looks great in the morning! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    junke4java | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend