Revlon Lash Curler Reviews

Back to Revlon Lash Curler»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not a good curler

    This curler doesn't really hold or curl my lashes. It's just not the right culer for me — 5 years, 8 months ago
    make_up_lover | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My All-Time Curler

    I've been using this lash curler since middle school and it works just as well as my Sephora lash curler. After a year or so, I just have to replace the rubber part to keep it effective. It's so much cheaper than other lash curlers too. Try ELF's! — 6 years ago
    Glamorous | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Oldie But Goodie

    This one is an old favorite of mine. I've never been one to splurge on makeup tools like this, so I have my reliable drugstore favorites that I use instead. And this is definitely one of those! When I first started curling my lashes a few years ago, I always had problems with this pinching my eyelid/pulling out my lashes/just being painful and bothersome in general. I think those issues are presen...read moret when you're first starting out with any brand though. But once you get the hang of using this properly, it gives you a beautifully upswept fan of lashes. I hold it as close to the base of my lashes as possible and pump it upwards three times, progressively moving it from the root to the tip as I angle it outwards. This gives you a successful, natural curl and it sweeps your lashes up and out. Just finish with a touch of mascara and your lashes look full and healthy. I have to say that it's hard to get the tiny lashes as well as the inner and outer corner ones. I've yet to find a solution for that problem. Perhaps using one of those mini curlers for those particular lashes? Because this one is metal, it works wonders when you heat it up slightly underneath a hair dryer for a couple seconds before using it because it sets the curl of your lashes better; though you have to take care not to burn yourself. I haven't had a problem with the pads falling out as others here have, but I do find it difficult to replace them because I can never seem to find the refills in stores. Other than that, this is a fabulous, inexpensive find! Highly recommended once you get the hang of using a curler! — 6 years ago
    simplysweet | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Pros: Curls well and lasts forever

    I've been using this eyelash curler for the past five years...and I've still not had to replace it, except for the pads. For the price it's a good quality curler; gets my straight eyelashes really curly and open. The only con is that, even tho I've been using this curler for years, it still sometimes hurts, which I dont know whether to attribute to bad handling or the curler itself. Otherwise, a good product; very much worth buying. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    GlistenDew | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I have been using this for years and it works perfectly. One lasts forever, if you regularly wipe off the pad. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    comboverjones | 50 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    I like this curler. It does its main purpose...curl your lashes in 10-15 seconds. I sometimes get a little extra pain though. But overall for price its a decent product. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    pinkdee65 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good on a budget

    I agree w/the first reviewer -- it is a bit pinchy no matter which way you angle it. However that is par for the course with budget lash curlers. C'est la vie, it's four bucks. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ynglady | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    not bad

    i don't mind this curler, except for one detail, my lashes tend to bend at a 90 degree angle with this one, which can look pretty ridiculous, so I have to reclamp several times before I get the desired effect. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    elizabasti | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    I have bought this a few times. This eyelash curler helps my lashes look longer and fuller. I've never had a problem with pinching like some of the other reviews stated. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mmb51703 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Makeup Brushes You Actually Need

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    short lashes

    I have short lashes and this helps make them look somewhat longer and fuller, when I use mascara. It is a must have for everyday makeup rutine. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    ssheila | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend