Maybelline New York Unstoppable Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Unstoppable Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Good pigmentation, but...

    This eyeliner glides on really smoothly and has great color pigmentation. The only major problem I have with it, is that it tends to run along my waterline, particularly the inner and outer corners of my eyes. I have occasional allergies and my eyes get really watery sometimes, so this eyeliner does not work for me in staying power. It runs along the outer corner of my eyes and leaves smudges. But...read more I do love the smoothness and pigmentation. The only color I have used is onyx, which is a pure black, and never had to go over twice with the eyeliner to get the color, one swipe is good enough. So if your eyes aren't so watery and you don't have eye allergies and such, I would say this product might work for you. But if you have conditions such as mine, then I would recommend using Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliner, it's smooth, pigmented, and has great staying power. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Cream Liner

    This liner is the perfect compromise between liquid and pencil liner. It's a soft skinny crayon that you never have to sharpen. It's easy to get a perfect line on top and on bottom, brown for day and black for night, Doesn't smear or run, lasts all day, and it's very inexpensive. I wouldn't use anything else! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    brittany_smedley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great For Dark Makeup, But depending on eyes.. It can drag!

    I have been using this same eyeliner for the last Year &+ Half. It's great for that dark shade in which make your eyes POP OUT! :D But.. if your eyes water easily. or you rub them a lot.. it does fade and drag down into your eye line ): Mmm.. get it .. if you don't mind rubbing the bottom of your eyes away from makeup. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Filipinachick94 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Stays in place!

    I have used different eyeliners and I love this one! It stays in place and at the end of the day, it is not all melted down below. Great product! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    chjrn1 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!!

    This is my absolute favorite eyeliner!!! I've been using this eyeliner for over a year and love it. It glides on smooth and lasts all day. It's a little pricey, but worth the money. I normally try to stock up when its on sale. If you are looking for an eyeliner that lasts and looks fab, this is the one to choose. The best eyeliner in the Maybelline family. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Tweety12 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Eyeliner ever!!

    I have very high expectations for make up becuase i don't like wasting my money on products that promise so much and give so litte but i was to impressed with this. It lasts all day and doesn't smear It is super black and glides on so smoothly. It is the only eyeliner i know i can count on to not smear or vanish on my oily skin even if i know im going to sweat a lot. It is so worth the price. I use it everyday and a tube last me at least 2 months. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    elizabeth_jimenez | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not so much anymore

    This has been my favorite eye liner for years, but recently it doesn't seem to stay put and is long gone by lunch time. I love the colors. — 4 years ago
    SassySister29 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad, but not great.

    The eyeliner is very pigmented and creamy (application is great), and I liked how it twists up so you don't have to sharpen it. There are some downsides though - while great for lining the upper and lower lashline, these don't last very well on the waterline. Also, although not having to sharpen the eyeliner is a plus, the lines aren't as precise as a normal pencil liner. All in all, I'll probably finish mine, but won't be repurchasing this. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    makeupjunkie777 | 59 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous!

    This gets ten stars not because it's the absolute best liner in the world, but it's sooo convenient! AND because it's pretty darn good! My one tiny complaint is that it doesn't stay on my waterline, it kinda seeps out, but that can actually look really awesome. Sometimes I'll go for that look intentionally by applying then putting in some eye drops that make me tear up! I've also used it as a base...read more and applied black shadow over it for a super deep black, and the powder makes it last longer. You don't always have time to pull out the pot of gel liner and the little brush or the eyeshadow you like to use as a liner so this liner is perfect in those situations! It's my everyday liner and I save the other stuff for occasions. And the great retractable tube is a MUST! Hope I helped! PS I wish "Jade" had a deeper greener payoff. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    EmLovesMakeup | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome Eyeliner

    I bought this to try out because I heard good reviews about it. I like that it goes on easily and smoothly, without tugging or breaking, so that's a plus. It also stayed black after I put it on. Usually, with my old eyeliner, it would get slightly lighter. There were no smudges with this. I have go up and down the stairs at school a lot, so this is perfect for anyone who is busy. Even my mom boug...read moreht this because she was getting sick of the cheap liners that would smudge and get into her lines. ( Lines under her eyes). — 4 years, 8 months ago
    littlemsmisfit2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend