Maybelline New York Unstoppable Eye Liner Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Unstoppable Eye Liner»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Not a repurchase

    This doesn't glide on well, it pulls at my eyelid. It also didn't stay on my waterline the way I heard other girls claim it did. Not a fantastic product — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Iluvit

    I love this eyeliner. Im only 15 and have had many eyeliners but this is the best one so far.. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Britt143 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Almost Unstoppable

    I find this to be much better & longer lasting than Sephora's Hello Kitty Kohl eyeliner pencils. Since I don't have the steady hand for liquid eyeliner, I use pencil, on the upper lash line only. It does smudge a bit in hot, humid weather. Also, since my eyelids sag a bit, (I'm 50) somehow the liner sometimes ends up on my lower lash line, like it flaked off or something. I don't know how it c...read morean "self-sharpen"though, the tip is already not sharp anymore. It's a bit hard to apply & remove, but maybe that's what makes it last pretty long. Overall, decent enough for me. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    Supernaturalfan | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Works as well as my Lancome!

    I'm on a budget now so no more $30 Lancome eyeliner. I have died and gone to heaven after discovering this eyeliner..it WORKS EVEN BETTER!!! This stuff lasts through my 8 hour workday and passed the test when I took it to Florida with me last week. All day at the beach and this stuff didn't budge. Came off nicely with some eye makeup remover. I LOVE THIS EYELINER!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    glamgirlseven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long-time user

    I've been using this eyeliner for the past few years. Needless to say, I am very happy with it. It goes on very smooth and lasts all day. Although it will smudge if you rub it, you can avoid this by not rubbing your eyes. The price is reasonable. I use it daily and each one lasts me about 2-3 months. I buy this in bulk because a lot of times, they are out of the "onyx" color in the stores. In the...read more past, I used the Covergirl Outlast eyeliner, but this one is much better because the color is more defined and lasts longer. Great buy! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    psychgirl91 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    This is the only eyeliner that I like to use. It rarely smudges, and stays on all day! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lme534 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Review subject

    Constantly smudges at the corner of my eyes. Would NOT recommend. :( — 2 years, 9 months ago
    mandy_van_sise | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Darkest black ever!

    This eyeliner is so creamy and perfect. I own the black liner and it is the darkest black ever. I wear this on my waterline all the time, it nevers smudges and stays on for a long time. :) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    0122bambi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Unstoppable? Maybelline should drop the Un prefix from this product.

    Pros: Stays on the waterline and upper lashline for at least 6hrs with little fading. Cons: The eyeliner on the lower lashline finds its way into those little going-to-turn-to-wrinkles-when-I'm-fifty lines I didn't even know I had in about 4 hrs. Humidity and sweat stops this liner in its tracks. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Maybelline New York Unstoppable Eye Liner

    I've been wanting to try a blue eye liner and got this today in Sapphire. I love how this glides on. I tried a different brand that didn't work and was painful to put on my waterline. This went on very smoothly. I got it in waterproof and it didn't budge until I took it off tonight. I have spring allergies and my watery eyes didn't make it smear. I now have a new favorite. After reading the mixed ...read morereviews I was hesitant to get it, but the price made it o.k. to take a chance and I'm glad it did. I think I found a new favorite for my blue liner. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    CountryGirl78 | 93 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend