Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Great Lash Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Switch or Switch Back to Waterproof

    I have used the waterproof for years. Recently, I bought (inadvertantly) the washable. It is still the same marvelous, never fail mascara, but I'm tired of the pillow case smudges and I don't like spending a lot of time removing it. I never removed the waterproof and it only came off when I washed my face as opposed to using a cotton pad (most of the time) and I never had a problem with buildup or anything. It's a ten in my book. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    djblacky | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    A fan for years!

    I have been using the "very black" mascara for years and years and people are always amazed at how long my eyelashes are! Many people even think they're fake! Only problem is that you have to remember to wash your face before going to bed because it will smear on your pillow and is kind of difficult to wash out. I love it though and will not change for now! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    mdemetrius | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Everything Proof!

    The Washable Mascara is better by far as the Waterproof is everything proof. Cream, soap, lotions, make-up removers, nothing removes this Mascara. Although I like the colors and the application is easy and non-clumping, you just can't get it off! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Schmiley | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    great mascara

    I have long, but stubbornly straight eyelashes. This is one of the very few waterproof mascaras that can keep my lashes curled. I would try using other mascaras, but would always end up using this product. It's not super great, but it's reliable :) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    franciscka | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    IT'S OK

    In my eyes, it's nothing fabulous compared to what the experts always say. I'd rather spend more and get great results then spend less and get so-so results. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    LeslieLu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    My all time favorite

    I have to use a waterproof mascara because my eyes tear up often since I have allergies, and while I periodically try other mascaras, I always come back to Maybelline Great Lash. I like how it lasts and lasts, and never irritates my eyes with fibers or flakes. I prefer the Very Black, as it adds lots of color and a dramatic enhancement to my eyelashes. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    techchick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    oldies

    I have used maybelline for 35 years. Reliable..longlasting and easy to use. I have tryed other mascaras and always come right back to maybelline. Oldie but a goodie. :-) — 6 years, 10 months ago
    shece00 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Mascara!

    I have tried to use many mascaras, this is the only one that keeps my lashes curled. I'm asian and have very straight lashes. I curl my lashes before putting on my mascara, I hate to have them get stuck to the curler, my lashes stay curled all day & all night — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Laurielynn | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not So Great

    Yes, this is a clean, non-clumpy mascara, only thing is that after a few hours it seeps below the eyelid making the eyes look tired and gloomy. Might I add that it is difficult to remove even with eye make-up remover. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Pearl84 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great is right

    for the price, as well as the consistency of the product, why would anybody want to use anything else? mascara should not be high-tech; it should color your lashes, not smudge or smear, and not look clumpy. this is the most inexpensive product out there, and everyone sells it. if you use anything else, you're wasting your money. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    atulsa68 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend