Maybelline New York Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Expert Eyes 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover»
Sort by:
  • 10

    :D

    Love, love, love perfect eye makeup remover even for the tough eyeliners and bullet proof eye shadows — 2 years ago
    mibella23 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Makeup Remover

    This is my go to makeup remover. Pretty inexpensive, not oily at all, and removes makeup very well. I also love the flip cap, it's convenient if I'm putting the remover on a Q-tip. Make sure you are getting the blue bottle though, the pink bottle is the opposite of this. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    rawrxjasmine | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not impressed

    I bought this product when I ran out of my usual and was waiting for an order to come in. On me, it left quite an oily residue that made my skin around the eye feel gross. It's hard to believe this is oil-free after that feeling! I will not be buying this one again. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    FaunaD | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Equal To Estee Lauder

    This is the best I have EVER tried! And I have tried ALOT!!! Next to Estee Lauder's Make-Up Remover, this is just as impressive. It doesn't burn your eyes (and mine are sensitive) or leave an oily residue! And it's less then $5 at Wal-Mart :-) — 3 years, 10 months ago
    MoLicious | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Maybelline Eye Makeup Remover

    The quality of the product is good, it does take out makeup smoothly without having to rub hard, the only con I did not like is I feel it leaves my eyes oily, even though it says oil free :-( — 4 years ago
    Patty34 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    It Works, But Better Removers Exist

    I got onto this because at one point I loved Maybelline makeup. I used it for years. However, I've found Neutrogena's to be better at removal. No matter how vigorously I rubbed, no matter how much I put on the cotton ball, it didn't remove all my mascara. Traces clung to my eyelashes and make it diffcult to apply mascara without clumps the next morning. My roommate used this product as well a...read morend I advised her to try my Neutrogena; she agreed the Neutrogena did a better job. It's okay, but not the best! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    lnb4563 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Great

    I've had this forever,and it still works well. As a product junkie, I purchased this even though I didn't wear much eye makeup. Well, down the road now I do. All I can say is “it does work",all my eye makeup comes off with ease,well almost all. The waterproof mascara takes a few whipes. This reminds me of baby oil,but more expensive. It does what it says,but you might as well buy baby oil,unless you like the cute little bottle. :) — 4 years, 8 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I use this and only this to remove my eye make up! It is outstanding! You only need a little bit and it takes your make-up right off and doesn't hurt or irritate eyes. Makes getting ready for bed a whole lot easier. It is smooth to the touch and make eyes feel fresh! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    KristaMae | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful!

    This is the best mascara remover I have found. I have tried the more expensive department store brands such as Clinique, and Avon, but those were so oily and just coated my eyeball with oil! Maybelline takes off my mascara and eyeliner pretty quickly, without having to rub and tug on my eyes. The price is super good, about $4.59, and it is well worth it. I have recommended it to my friends and even cashiers as I was buying it at the store. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    shefrito | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    2nd Best!

    I had used this eye make-up remover since I first started wearing mascara when I was a teenager - it's that good! Now, I'm a married woman who is a stay-at-home mom. A few years ago, my husband was laid-off from his good-paying job, so my job was to cut back money everywhere that I could! I consider eye make-up remover to be a necessary luxury! I can't stand the alternative; burning eyes from ...read morescrubbing them with soap to remove mascara and eyeliner! So, I SCOURED the drug-store brands in search of an even less expensive alternative. I scrutinized prices, compared ounces and discovered Rimmel Gentle Eye Makeup Remover! For about $2 more than Expert Eyes, Rimmel's is about twice the size! No, I didn't actually compare ingredients, but they sure seem like they have the same formulas! Both remove make-up flawlessly, come in the form of a clear liquid and both are unscented. It does seem to me that Rimmel is more refreshing. I think they've changed the cap on this, which is a good thing. Back when I used this it was a pour type cap, Rimmel's is a convenient flip-type squeeze cap. Get it. You'll like it. I just like Rimmel's better. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Make_upJunkie | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend