L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Coats lashes

    I am Asian, and since my eyes are puffy, my lashes are so unnoticeable you can barely see them without mascara, but with this mascara my lashes are so noticeable. I love how it does not weigh down the curl of my lashes too. Though it does not give the big volume i wanted, it does live up to its claim "double extend" because now i can actually pull my lashes without pushing my puffy eyeli...read moreds down. It's just a bit sticky though and the beads of my scrub get stuck to my lashes whenever i try to wash it off, so that's a downside. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    oleandel | 149 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    not as great as i thought it would be

    I decided to try this mascara after reading a lot about it. When i tried it for the first time i was not impressed. my lashes looked ok, but it says to not let it dry before you apply the black coat. also when i washed my face i never seen the "beauty tubes" that i was supposed to see. Glad i had a coupon! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tobrien777 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Expected it to be better

    This is supposed to be waterproof and voluminous, since it has the primer with it. The waterproof part is good, but it's really really hard to get off. I use eye make up remover and it's like how covergirl waterproof mascaras are, they stay even when you try to take them off so when you wake up the next day you have these raccoon under eyes that no one wants. Alright, with this one it wasn't as ba...read mored, but there was still some darkness the next day, when I thought I got everything out. Obviously not. This doesn't add any volume for me at all, I even apply the primer twice and the same with the mascara. It doesn't disrupt my curl, which is good. I'll keep on looking. I had high hopes for this one. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Jacki1982 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Tried other brands but always go back to this one.

    Since there are so many different brands on the market, it makes a person want to try several with different prices, etc. But the others don't stay on as long and this one always gives me length which is what I'm looking for. I use contact lenses and have had no problems with this ever. Love it! — 5 years ago
    cindy222 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Extends, thickens, and stays on!

    This has to be one of the best mascaras I have ever used. It stays on VERY well (so well that it's sometimes a pain to wash off!). It extends lashes nicely and thickens without clumping. Definitley creates a more dramatic and seductive look. Only downside is that it started making my eyelashes fall out from wearing it too much. ALWAYS wash your face at the end of the day! — 5 years ago
    BellaFaccia | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Double Etend Beauty Tube Technology works!

    I've not used the waterproof version but the Double Extend Beauty Tubes Technology Lash Extension Effect Mascara is great! It stays on without smudging and noticeably lengthens my lashes. It was easy to wash off with warm water although the little tubes stick to my face. It takes a lot of water to rinse clear. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad at all.

    Most waterproof mascaras do have a level of transfer, I like this one better than most and it comes off easily with even oil-free eye makeup remover. I bought it several times before and buy it whenever it's on sale or has a special offer like BOGO. Not bad for a cheapy. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    jax777 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    Does a good job of volumizing my lashes that are very skimpy Does not flake or rub off I did not find it irritating to my eyes either — 5 years, 6 months ago
    MommaNan | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best mascara out there!

    I am always on the quest of finding a great mascara. My friend bought this mascara because it was very affordable, and the reviews were pretty good. Her lashes tuned out to be fabulous! I decided to try it for myself...it is THE mascara!Affordable and it works, what else can you ask for?! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    divamarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    looks great on

    it really makes your lashes look full — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sandyotting | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend