L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    No raccoon eyes!!!!

    This mascara, and it's non-waterproof sister, are the absolute best mascaras I've ever used, and 51yrs old, I've used a LOT of mascaras. Every, and I mean EVERY other mascara I've ever used left me with raccoon eyes, most of them clumped, and all of them got so thick and dry so fast I had to replace them every few weeks (or risk infection and put a drop of water in). This mascara goes on smooth, ...read morethickens my lashes without that horrible Tammy Faye Baker look, and stays looking great until I take it off (even when I've forgotten to take it off before bed and slept on it.) If L"Oreal ever discontinues this mascara I will be one very sad (and ticked off) customer. — 2 years, 10 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    An extra added tip

    I Use L'Oreal Paris... Voluminous Original & the Double Extended Mascara. Both work well 2gether or alone. I find that using the Double Extended mascara you can, after applying the primer, before you put the mascara on; you can take white eye shadow, rub your index finger so that you coat your finger. With the white shadow on your finger, dab it on to your lashes (w/ the primer on them) It will co...read moreat them & allow your lashes to be thicker. Than apply a thin coat of the Double Extended mascara. Your lashes will become thicker, enough to cover most of the primer & white shodow. Than use the Volummous Original mascara to extend them better. Both work well together to give you Thick & longer lashes. Curl your lashes before & after the are dry — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jagme3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 2

    What happened to.....

    What ever happened to 2000 Calorie mascara???? I loved it!!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    carlyn_soter | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I keep coming back...

    I have a hard time finding mascaras that will keep my lashes curled and open throughout the day. (They're long but straight.) I start with waterproof formulas first because they seem to work the best, but I have tried every formula in this line (including the "tubes") and love them all! The waterproof formula really does last (I never need to re-apply), even through workouts when I don't have ti...read moreme to wash my face before hitting the gym. And as far as lengthening, it does that too. I don't really look for mascaras that claim that since I already have long lashes, but this makes them amazing. I recommend this to everyone I know. Even if this was as expensive as department store brands, I'd gladly pay it because it actually works and does what it says. — 3 years ago
    toolgirl40 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    This Mascara is Great!

    I love this mascara, after only one use! The white primer helps to elongate the lashes, then the black formula helps lengthen and add volume! My blonde, barely noticeable, stumpy lashes now look long and luscious thanks to this mascara! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent waterproof mascara!!!

    I'm amazed with this mascara, I always used to see on tv people who cry or swimming in the pool and no raccoon eyes, now I've found this mascara , and it really makes my lashes longer and fuller. I can wet or wash my face, and no raccoon eyes, now I can wear mascara in my bottom lashes, which is great, the mascara stay perfect all day long, and I think sometimes is a shame to take it off when is ...read morestill looking perfect til the end of the day , but well....:) ,The price is pretty good too ,(around $8), the only thing I don't like is a little hard to take it off, maybe my makeup remover is not so good, but otherwise everything about this mascara is great, highly recommended, give it a try!!!:) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Iliana2482 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    great waterproof mascara

    This is a great product. It doubles the volume of my skimpy lashes and it lasts all day. I've been using it for 2 years straight. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    stevesdaughter | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    ok

    i bought this mascara and have applied it a few times but haven't yet had the opportunity to test it in the pool/river/lake, which is when the true water proof test occurs for me, lol. gonna test in shower this week, to see if any transfer, smudgingor racoon-eyes. but so far it is just ok as far as application and overall appeal go. i am a mascara junkie so i have many to choose from each day, dep...read moreends on my mood i guess. and i have bad eyelash days, so it is always an adventure. i am uncertain if i like the primer yet or not. (i also have the lancombe primer and iffy on that also) primers seem to make my lashes appear shorter, more unruly and less curled than actually are. hmmm as far as removal with waterproof remover it was pretty basic. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    jorgemai | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    pure perfection

    the one i have is red and white with the same name and of course the best invention ever BEAUTY TUBES! The white side adds length immediatley and of course the red (well black really) side adds the lovely black color. when i use this my lashes actually curl up and touch my eyelid. i am AMAZED i had no idea that my lashes could do that lol i can see my lashes as i blink when i walk down the street...read more. i am so in love with my lashes i forget about every one else lolol. from what i hear others love them too lolol. i do with though that they were shinier. it is more of a matte black. i feel like closing my eyes and spritzing shine s pray lolol of course i might go blind though and not be able to tell you about it lol — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MsNicky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic Lashes Are Yours

    This is a mascara that does it all! The brush is large enough to distribute the product through the lashes without being so big that it leaves smears of mascara on your eyelids. The tip of the brush is tapered so it reaches the tiny lower lashes and lashes on the inner corners of the eyes. You apply the white primer first. It goes on smoothly and lengthens and thickens your lashes while giving...read more the initial layer of waterproofing. You next apply the dark top coat. The mascara top coat is dark and thick enough to cover the primer, but does not make your lashes stick together or cause clumps. When you use the two products, the result is lush and beautiful lashes. They are long, thick, dark and well defined. The waterproofing really holds up to all wet weather and lots of tears with no smudging, smearing or running. It removes easily with a waterproof eye makeup remover. I think that it is a great value for the price (approximately $10.00)and works as well as some mascaras that cost double or triple the price. (I like to stock up when a store is having a BOGO sale.) Give this mascara a try - you will be happy with the results! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Tessera | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend