Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 7

    great for dry or sensitive skin, but doesn't wash clean

    My dermatologist has recommended this product to me in the past. I keep it on hand for when my skin gets very dry and sensitive. It also seems to take off my eye makeup which is a plus. But, i have combination skin and cannot use it as my daily wash because it doesn't seem to wash completely clean or give a deap clean. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Debra_Elyse | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Cleanser Ever!

    Non-irritating, non-stripping, just all around lovely! Cleanses while leaving my skin feeling still supple. Can't possibly go wrong! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mmechou | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent!

    This dermatologist recomended facial cleanser is an excellent bar soap, it is non drying but very effective when used as directed, i am an esthetician and i recomend it to most all my clients, also.. so cheap!!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Samanth021888 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nothing works better

    During my first pregnancy my hormones went crazy and it caused a lot of acne. I never had a skin problem before then. My dermatologist recommended Cetaphil, and I love it! I had tried a lot of other products before I found this one and NOTHING else worked. It's extremely gentle and works great! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    patrixi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Old Standby

    My Dermatologist recommended this product about 20 years ago and I have been using it ever since. I am in my sixties, have combination skin, now sensitive. This product is non-irrating, does not strip the skin, but cleanses thoroughly. I am sure this product contributes to the many compliments I receive on the great condition of my skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    reeves | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    This really is great for sensitive skin

    I use this twice a day on my face... I've got acne and dry skin and this doesn't irritate it at all. It has even improved my acne. LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    melisjim | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally

    A gentle antibacterial soap for everyday use. It really is gentle. I will never use anything else again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    skater | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    STILL TOO DRYING

    My dermatologist recommended this, but it dried out my combination skin badly, causing it to become flaky and prone to breakouts. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    mdna18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    fabulous!

    This soap is perfect for sensitive skin. It has no scent and perfect for your face and whole body for that really feel good clean. But it does not dry out your skin, because it is gentle — 6 years, 9 months ago
    speed4tay | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Will never use another cleanser

    I have very sensitive, acne prone skin and this cleanser just works. I don't know what some users expect this cleanser to do accept for it's job which is to cleanse the skin. I use prescription acne gel that really dries out my skin and this soap is not harsh at all. It really seems to help keep the peeling at bay plus it smells great and cleanses as it should. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    lgoody01 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend