Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar Reviews

Back to Cetaphil Antibacterial Gentle Cleansing Bar»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect

    I used to swear by Clinque's soap. I used it for years. However, I don't have the money that I used to now that I'm married and earning my Master's degree. I've found that this doesn't dry my skin out. I also break out a lot less than I used to. I've found that all I need to do with my skin is wash with this and put on a moisturizer. Its really improved the look of my skin. I probably won't go back to Clinique even after I graduate and get a job. — 5 years ago
    ama1221 | 153 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    good, but not great

    i love this soap, it's nice, good smelling, definitely gentle, but its not as strong as i'd like it to be, my acne has not cleared up yet (dermatologist recommended it) and i've been using it since march!! it is currently august!!! huh, oh well you get what you pay for, which by the way is a pretty good deal either way!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    super_giggles | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The only face wash I will use!

    I have mild acne and found that this cleanser really works for my skin type. Medicated face washes are not the way to go they are much too drying and can irratate. When I was looking for a non irrating face wash that doesnt clog pores I bought this for 3 dollars and was skeptical. However it works! and it's the only face soap I will use! It lathers well and washes clean. No drying, and no irration. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Candace8592 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I have acne prone skin and I have been using this product for years. It can be drying but you should be using a moisturizer in the morning and evening anyway. This will avoid any flakiness. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    tcldpnk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    This soap is fantastic!!!

    I had acne all over. It was leaving horrible scars. My dermatologist highly recommended this soap and I am so thankful. My skin is completely clear. I use this soap for face and body. I also have psoriasis and eczema and it seems to clear that up as well.I have not experienced any problems with drying as I have with many other soaps and acne treatments. As with any soap you should follow up with a moisturizer. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    marrin | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 3

    Does not help with dry skin

    I purchased this soap because I had a newly pierced belly button and I did not want to use any soap on my body that could irritate it because I read this was gentle and antibacterial however it doesnt do as it syas it actually made my skin flaky and peel! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ashumard | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    My Favorite!!!

    I used to have pretty bad acne.. until I began to use this! It is so gentle on my face and I now have skin to be proud of. I tried everything, even the really expensive stuff, and this really did work!! Plus, it is only 3 dollars!! I love this face wash — 3 years ago
    Cowgirl_up_8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pure vanilla

    I have alot of trouble with soaps, but this is the best. My skin feels good after using this soap, so many others make my skin very itchy. It costs a bit more, but it is definately worth every penny. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    matchgurl10 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great cleanser

    I love this product! I have always used expensive acne products but after becoming pregnant swithced to this cleansing bar! It has done wonders at keeping my skin clear and soft! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Hasquin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!!

    I love this soap. I have Rosacea and it helps keep my skin clean but does not irritate it. I just wish it did not have a scent. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    IMBirdie76 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend