Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner Reviews

Back to Clinique Brush-On Cream Liner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It has good staying power...

    This is the best eye liner as far as staying power goes. Even if I fall asleep with it on (bad I know), it still looks the same when I wake up. It never smudges. On the downside, it is very hard to take it off completely with eye make up remover, so it works a bit TOO well. The little brush it comes with is not too great. It's way too thick to make a thin line. I would highly recommend using your ...read moreown fine pointed eye liner brush for this. The color is also very opaque. I've tried this is several color variations. So this is more for a dramatic look than a subtle, day time look. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    clinique brush on cream eyeliner

    I switched three months ago from MAC Fluidline (nothing really wrong with that) because I was curious about this product. I use Black Honey and it's a great color to complement my red hair, hazel eyes and fair complexion. It stays on all day too. I have sensitive eyes and they tend to tear with certain eye makeup. Not with this. I haven't had any problems with this product and hope Clinique d...read moreoesn't discontinue this color. The brush is tiny but does do a fairly good job of applying. I alternate between that and a professional angled brush. I think I like this tiny brush better as it gets the correct amount, especially at the bottom. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    2redhead | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nice!

    This is the best eyeliner I have used - a warm brown with golden shimmer! WOW — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Lumica6 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    needs a few tweeks.

    i had this in the brown shade. and i really do like it. but it tends to flake after awhile. i love the shade of brown though, very pigmented, longwearing, no smudes. the brush is useless.(i used smashbox bent liner brush). dear clinique, please fix the flakage. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it!!

    Great eyeliner!! I do use a different brush besides the one it comes with, otherwise the product itself is very long wearing even on the lower lid water line. I was very impressed with this product. I wish it came in more colors though . — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ChicaLinda | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    smooth & creamy

    there really isn't one thing i can complain about when it comes to this product. it lasts through out the day. you can smudge it out for a smokey look, but for me it creates the smoothest lines for a dramatic cat eye look. one of my favorites for sure :] — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ohsojesss | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovin this eyeliner

    Initially, I was fearful the creme would be too liquidity but I love the constancy of liner. With a great brush (the one it comes with works fine but I like my brushes long) you have more control then liquid eyeliners. My favorite color is Deep Brown!! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Beautyrae | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    First & Last

    I wanted to try cream liners & this was the very first one I came across. I would love to try MAC, Shu Uemura, Bobbi Brown but why bother when I've found the perfect one! Clinique's cream liner is very creamy & easy to use. I use True Black & it's a TRUE black. You can smudge it out for a smokey eye or make it very natural. The brush it comes with is way too small so I use my EcoTools....read more It doesn't smudge unless you intentionally try to & it is waterproof. I tear up very easily & it has never run down or gotten into my eyes! I think that's what everyone wants in an eyeliner, right?! I love it! — 4 years, 10 months ago
    WaffleA | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend