Stila Illuminating Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Stila Illuminating Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Gives a great dewy look

    This is my go to foundation for everyday. I have a rosy skin tone and this gives me the appearance of an even, glowy complexion. It has a sheen, but is not glittery so it washes off nicely. It is lightweight and blends into my skin. The only drawback for me is it does not have SPF. I would not recommend it for those who prefer a matte look or need extra coverage for blemishes though. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Tarte82 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not right for my skin type

    I’ve tried this foundation a few times and don’t think it’s the right daytime foundation for me. I have skin that tends to be oily, so adding a foundation with a hint of sheen to it made me look like an oil slick by the end of the day. Adding powder helped tone down the oily look, but really defeated the purpose of wearing an illuminating formula. I did, however, love weari...read moreng it out for the evening. Starting with a clean face and only wearing the makeup for about 5 hours, looked gorgeous. If you have normal or dry skin, this foundation will probably work really well for you. If you feel your complexion is looking a little dull, this could also work really well for you. The illuminating part of the foundation can really help you look awake too and isn’t overly shimmery. The formula itself is very lightweight but gave pretty good coverage. I had to be careful though, not to wear too shimmery of an eyeshadow with it, as the overall effect was a but too sparkly. Another way to wear this foundation that worked well for me and might be a better daytime option if you think it is a too illuminating for the office, is to use it like a highlighter. I found that a little on the apples of my cheeks was an excellent and very subtle highlighter. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    BeautyIsEasy | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light-Weight Illumination

    This foundation is great for those of us with dry skin. It gives back that healthy glow. It is a sheer foundation that allows for buildable coverage. Even though it is a bit pricey, the pump helps keep waste down to a minimum. I would recommend it to anyone with dry skin, but not to those with larger pores or fine lines around the lips, as the illuminating foundation might draw attention to those problem areas. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    mama_mia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    sparkly

    Very sparkly. I guess if that’s your thing then it works. Its sheer and light feeling. It has decent staying power. I just felt stupid wearing sparkly things all over my face. Don't you wear foundation in hopes its not noticeable? I sent this back. I am in my early 20... this looked stupid on me. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Glow on!

    This is a good one. The bottle is pricey, but not much is needed to achieve good coverage - a pump or so will be plenty without overdoing it. There is a bit of subtly shimmer in it due to the mica. You will NOT look like you have glitter on your face, but you will have a glow. I especially like the fact that the color is use on my fair skin (30 watt) counteracts the red areas of my face so I look more even all over - yet it doesn't hide my freckles. Looks natural. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Clbailey1 | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Perfect Pump

    I love the pump on this foundation. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    teffers8464 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    All time favorite foundation

    This has everything I was looking for in a foundation! Good coverage without being at all heavy, blends great, lots of shade choices, and the illuminating effect really hides flaws. Love! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    KCSparks | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Compliments

    THis foundation gets me compliments every time I wear it. This makes my face look like I am standing in a spotlight. It goes well with a dusting of its comparable powder foundation over the nose. What a great find! — 6 years ago
    raplatt | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice but a little too shiny

    This goes on beautifully, and blends beautifully, but the finish is a little too shiny for my taste. Also, as others have noted, it doesn't last as well as one might hope. For a similar effect but slightly less obvious and longer-lasting (plus sunscreen!) try the powder version. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    AmberGretchen | 102 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Simply One of the Best Foundations

    This is one of the best foundations I have ever used. The color is neutral (30 watt) and the texture is silky. It leaves a no-makeup feel on my skin and a smooth, sheer finish. The one negative is it lacks lasting power, or I would give this 10 stars. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    carolinagrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend