Olay Oil Minimizing Toner Reviews

Back to Olay Oil Minimizing Toner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great for the price

    I saw this toner for $4 and hearing how great Olay products are, I had to try it. It smells refreshing and it's great for cleaning my skin. However, I noticed that it doesn't completely take away all the dirt on my face and that it leaves my skin dry. I highly recommend using this but follow immediately with moisturizer. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    InstamaticKarma | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like it

    I like this toner it's perfect for oily skin. My sister use this everyday as well. Prevents breakouts and its affordable than Clinique but performs as well as them — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Carl30 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    It was Okay

    I didn't really see it minimizing oil on my face. Didn't really help prevent breakouts. But it does a good job in cleansing excess oil and dirt. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    purejeanius | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for combination skin!

    I have combo skin with an oily t-zone area plus blackheads...this stuff is great for my skin. Face feels clean and not to dry and along with Avon's Blackhead clearing cleanser, I have seen a great reduction in blackheads! I also use Olay's Complete (7 in 1) daily moisturizer. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    LorenaWest | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great toner

    i've used about a half bottle of this, and i'm really liking it! it takes care of the excess oil and possible blackheads, is not too harsh and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and smooth. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    mecmec | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 3

    If you have oily skin - run away!

    I bought this because I thought that perhaps the oil minimizing toner would do that - minimize oil. I'm 20, so even though I do the best to exfoliate and cleanse with acne products, I usually have one to two small pimples on my face. I tried this product because I thought it would help cut down on the oil my face produced (my forehead makes my bangs look greasy by the end of the day) I tried the t...read moreoner for a week, and started breaking out like no tomorrow, so stopped. Last week, I decided to try it again, thinking maybe it was just coincidence. Wrong. At the last day that I used it, I counted NINE pimples on my face! I felt disgusting. And of course, as soon as I stopped using the toner, my breakout went away. It's been a week since I stopped using it and I haven't gotten a new pimple since. So my take on the product: good if you don't have oily skin (which defeats the purpose of the toner). Also, I do have to admit that it made my face feel very smooth and nice after putting it on. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    the_pink_petite | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    olay toner

    awesome sooo awesome — 2 years, 7 months ago
    tanyaegan3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love olay

    before olay I only used high end brands that I thought would do the job, because you get what you pay for right??! well not in the case of this toner. I freakin love it. I have combination skin that gets really dry in the winter and really oily in the summer. my skin is finicky and I've lived with clogged pores my whole life. This toner for a measly 5 dollars has cleared a significant amount of di...read morert clogged in my pores. I've only been using it for about a month and have gone through 75% of the bottle but I am hooked. I have never seen such a dramatic reduction in pore size and blackheads with lasting results. It really helped reduce the amount of oil my face produces during the day and let me tell you, with the combination of moisturizer, sunscreen, and a tinted moisturizer my face got really oily at the end of the day before this toner came along. I'm glad I jumped the gun and purchased this product on impulse. I'll never look back again. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    monpetitchou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  19 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    This is the best inexpensive toner out there. It keeps oil at bay and is an excellent astringent to have on your skin right under your moisturizer. It makes your skin feel so tingly and fresh and it smells great. I love how it has the natural and important ingredient, witch hazel, which is even a great toner by itself. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Laurenco77 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    This toner is the best I've ever used. I have pretty oily skin and moderate acne, well had. I've been using it twice a day after washing my face with Neutrogena Rapid Clear foaming scrub and in 2 weeks I have went from about 10 zits, to 3! I'm extremely happy with this product because nothing's ever worked this well for my acne. Plus, it doesn't dry my skin out at all. The smell is pretty harsh (probably due to the alcohol) but it's an amazing product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    kelbel95 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend