Suave Naturals Daily Clarifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Naturals Daily Clarifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Cheap and Worth it

    Like many, my hair also needs a "get -me-outta-here" once in a while, and Suave does it for me. Trust me on this, I have triend everything out there, hair is very important to me. It does the trick without any belts and whistles, my hair gets back into shape after i use this. And for less than two bucks, it is worth trying. Dont ya think? — 2 years, 11 months ago
    sublimeonacid | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    It is a clarifying shampoo...but...

    I must say that this shampoo does what it says it will do, but it left my hair looking rather dull and flat. I was almost tempted to rewash my hair with my regular regime, but then what would have been the point? I left my hair alone with this shampoo and found that besides making my head feel clean, it also didn't dry out my scalp as more expensive shampoos do on me. I am looking for another clar...read moreifying shampoo that doesn't dull out my hair, but for now it works for me. One can't simply beat the price of a Suave product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    missiongirl87 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good value

    For the price, there is no better shampoo for oily hair. It will clean any product residue or smoky smell out, but won't leave any yummy smells behind. It will strip you hair, so use conditioner, and even for very oily hair, I wouldn't use it every day. I'd rather pay more and have a better quality product, try Paul Mitchell Tea Tree Special instead. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    brittany_smedley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great!

    this great for getting rid of build up before i co-wash or use my uber moisturizing bar shampoo. what great reset. at under a dollar it leaves my hair with body and ready to take on any style. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not recommended

    I'm a guy and I bought this cause I have oily hair and scalp and many products make my head break out. This product smells awful, didn't leave my hair feeling that clean, and made it really unruly. This is probably the worst I've ever used. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    dp7073 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    SUAVE? Suave !

    Ive used many Suave products since I was a teen....now I'm a Grandma & still ove the Suave line ! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    traci | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    shampoo boo

    Not good for long hair. It didnot live up to claims as a clarifying shampoo. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    merri_matalon | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm glad I bought this shampoo.

    I bought this shampoo because I read a review on this website that said it was good for oily hair. It was cheap so I figured why not try it. My hair has been significantly less oily and this shampoo leaves my hair soft. I love using it before I go to bed because it has a nice light smell. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    MaryBeth958 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    African-American Unrelaxed Hair

    I co-wash (wash with conditioner) regularly, but to cleanse away product buildup I used this! I wouldn't recommend using any clarifying shampoo on ethnic hair daily or perhaps even weekly. This shampoo did the job without further drying my hair or scalp. I also always follow a clarifying shampoo with a moisturizing deep conditioning treatment...and I'm very pleased with the results! The price of Suave Daily Clarifying Shampoo can't be beat too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    NewWife08 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cheap & reliable

    Great clarifying shampoo. I use it every couple of weeks on my shoulder length, color-treated hair. It doesn't strip the color and it doesn't leave my hair feeling like straw as other very expensive clarifying shampoos do. It's probably not great for daily use unless you have very oily hair, but as an occasional clarifier, it works just fine. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend