Suave Naturals Daily Clarifying Shampoo Reviews

Back to Suave Naturals Daily Clarifying Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome Once A Week

    I use this shampoo once a week to get all of the gunk out of my hair that has built up from all of the styling products I have used. I totally takes everything out so I can start fresh. I usually follow with a deep conditioner so I have nice soft hair that seems like I never ruined it by letting it build up any oils, waxes, etc. What an awesome bargain for under two bucks!!! — 1 year ago
    Tucsonmom | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Miracle

    I have tried so many hair products trying to get my hair to behave. My hair is SOOO THICK and also very fine, so when I dry it, it takes over a half hour and is STILL damp at the roots. Its poofy and naturally wavy and crazy and I get so mad sometimes I just want to chop it all off!!! I got so desperate I even tried to whole no 'poo thing, but to no avail. I have bought so many products and shampo...read moreos to try and improve the quality, and low and behold its a $3 bottle of shampoo that made the biggest difference. I was pretty scared to try it after reading al the reviews of it (it stripping your hair and some people end up with straw like texture), but the key is to deep condition after use. This product removes all the product buildup in my hair, which must have been the cause of what was taking it SOOOO long to dry, because now my hair routine is so much easier. Just make sure and scrub your roots REALLY GOOD with this product, and don't scrub the ends of your hair as much, because you want to keep the moisture there. After you rinse, put in a deep conditioner to restore moisture. I use Aussie 3 minute miracle Deeeep conditioner, and my hair turns our great. I usually use this shampoo every other wash. SO although this might not work for some hair types, it was a god send for me. If you have the same problems I had, just give it a try! — 1 year ago
    sreinhardt18 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Testify

    Suave shampoo is the only brand that really makes my hair feel clean. I have tried other shampoos recently and find they leave a heavy residue behind, Yuck! I am a Sauve girl, through and through, and you can't beat the price! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Rene9825 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Cheap, but too effective

    The things I love about this shampoo: it really gets all of the weekly buildup out of my hair, and it's super cheap. I almost think it works too well, because after just one wash it feels like it sucked not only the buildup but also all of the moisture out of my hair! It makes it feel limp, dry, and generally unmanageable. The only reason I'm still using this is because I'm trying to use it up before I buy something new. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    littlespider | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Straw hair

    I've only used this twice and both times it made my hair feel like straw and even caused more split ends after each use. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    soaad_ali | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is my go-to weekly clarifying shampoo!

    At only $1, I couldn't be any happier! This does really well with removing product buildup from my hair without leaving it feeling dry or like a brillo pad. My hair feels really light, fluffy, and clean after using this. Needless to say, be sure to use a conditioner after deep cleansing with this! I have tried many clarifying shampoos, cheap and expensive ones. Most of them left my hair feeling bad. Oh the joys of cheap, simple pleasures such as this Suave Clarifying Shampoo :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    BeautyJunkie37 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Makes hair too clean feeling

    After many times of using this product, it does clean your hair and makes it less greasy, but it over strips your hair of its oils. It also thins your hair out a bit. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    peachtone | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this shampoo! I have an oily scalp and this along with the daily clarifying conditioner leaves my hair clean yet soft with a natural shine! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    skydreamerydr | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Clean hair!

    It made my hair REALLY clean. After several layers of build up from different shampoos and conditioners, it really worked to clarify my hair. I liked the nice clean scent as well. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    beautyjunkie74 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it for oily scalp!

    I have been looking for a shampoo that can clean my scalp of oils and still make my hair soft and shiny. To my surprise this worked! I was willing to spend upwards of $20 but no need to! I spent $1 for this at Walgreens and I love it! It does not dry out the ends of the hair even though it cleans away the oils. Definitely give it a try if you have an oily scalp with fine/thin hair. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    missarahbeth | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend