Herbal Essences Botanicals, Moisturizing Body Wash, Dry Skin Formula Reviews

Back to Herbal Essences Botanicals, Moisturizing Body Wash, Dry Skin Formula»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Please bring it back!

    This was a delicious body wash and I felt awesome for the rest of the day after using it each morning. It was pretty reasonably priced and a cheap and cheeful way for freshen up. I implore you to restore it. :) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    la_nic_suibhne | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    DISAPPOINTED!!!!

    I am very dissappointed that I can no longer purchase this product!!!! I have looked everywhere for this product! Now I find that it has been discontinued....I hope that you will at least make it available on line....I loved the way it made my skin felt.. It had a nice clean, sensual smell. Lathered nicely too!! It gives the body the impression of having a deep massage. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    marvalina_harp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    the moisturizer that REALLY moisturizes

    Herbal Essences has been around since i was a teen. That must tell you something about their products,20+ years! I usually moisturize everyday after a shower, but with this Dry Skin Formula, i can eliminate that step, Herbal Essences' takes care of that. The smell is like springtime, it is delicious, the bubbles are fabulous. You rinse and feel the difference; soft, subtle, nice smelling body read...read morey to tackle the world, with a smile on your face, becuase you know you smell delicious and not sticky from moisturizer. The price is suited for anyone, very afforable. — 4 years ago
    somervillehoey | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    this was the only body wash that help my skin to look great and smell fresh all day

    i realy need to find away to get this body wash or something just like it , i usally purchase 10 bottles a month for me and my children its really a great product . — 4 years, 7 months ago
    justbeautiful | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    It's nice but...

    This body wash does what it says and moisturizes my skin but I love the original scent betterbefore they changed it. I wish they had left it alone. — 6 years ago
    pinkbunny44 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I will wear black & not shower for a year...yes, you will all suffer & I will work as a temp at the Herbal Essences headquarters & dedicate my life to bringing this back...it means that much to me.

    Was this seriously discontinued?? I have been looking EVERYWHERE for it & it's like it never existed... Not only is the scent & consistency perfect, but I felt okay about taking it on camping trips overseas & using it in remote areas, since it was specifically "biodegradable"...(I know some may argue that all soaps are, but this one is/was comprised of more natural ingredient...read mores). I am freaking out trying to find a substitute...everything else sucks and my skin has not felt the same since. For some reason, this formula worked perfectly with my body's chemistry and I felt fresh all day...including the more sensitive feminine areas. [Not to be graphic, but who really wants to be brutalized by those artificial (plastic?) exfoliation "beads" as found in Olay ribbons body wash...was this freaking designed by a man?? wtf??] Anyway, please, females, UNITE, and bring this back!! Charge more...increase your profits...I am willing to pay for it! Ladies, ss Joni Mitchell once sang...you don't know what you've got til it's gone... — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tagua21 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dry Skin is right!!

    I don't know why anyone would like this product.. It makes me soooooooo dry.. I have to use a ton of lotion after I use this stuff. However, it smells great! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Tangie84 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    How can I find it?!

    I have no idea why the Herbal Essences shower gel is no longer available. Was it discontinued, if so why? I loved that stuff, was addicted to it like a 'crack-head' is to crack! I have not found anything else that measures up beside Victoria's Secret products. Please bring it back!! Or at least make it available on line! I'm going through DT's without it! virving — 6 years, 2 months ago
    virving | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend