Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Conditioner Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Super Shiny Grapefruit & Sugar Beet Conditioner»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Did not work

    when I used this product along with the shampoo i found dried out my hair and made it very frizzy. As well i did not like the smell it irritated my allergies unlike most conditioners do. I would not recommend this to anyone — 4 months, 3 weeks ago
    xjenx | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    What a mess

    I have naturally sleek hair that tangles easily. I have a hard time finding a conditioner that doesnt leave me oily. I had the opposite problem with this. Its essentially water. Brushing out my hair after a shower is so painful it is like i never conditioned at all. Its a waste of money. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    keara_quinn | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Sadly... Useless

    I have now finished this bottle and can safely say that my hair is dryer than it was when I first started using it. When I first opened it I was concerned as the conditioner does not feel as thick and creamy as most conditioners. Furthermore my hair is much harder to detangle after a shower. I can not recommend this product. The only credit I can give is that it uses natural ingredients and is not...read more tested on animals, hence why I have given it two stars otherwise it would be zero on the basis that it is not fit for purpose. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Nathalie001 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I love this conditioner. Along with using the shampoo, I can really compare this to other sulfate-free salon brands that I've used in the past. The price on this conditioner is relatively low, and I feel I get the most bang for my buck with this product. I did not have to use much, and I have very long hair, so that was a pleasant surprise. The smell of the products was not too bad... I didn't lo...read moreve it but neither did I hate it. I highlyhighlyhighly recommend this product! It's worth a chance and I do think that people will like it. It left my hair silky smooth and shiny. — 5 years ago
    amourflorale | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Curly Hair

    I have very thick moderately curly hair with tighter curls in the front. I try not to shampoo too much because it can dry curly hair out. This does what it says. My hair felt soft and shiny. Those of us with curly hair know that attaining shine can be very hard. It is more than I would normally pay for conditioner, but I expect that from natural products. I like that Burt's bees puts what percentage of the ingredients are natural right on the label. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    CurlyLocks87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for thick hair

    My hair is super thick and it takes a great conditioner to make it managable. Not only does Burt's Bees conditioner make it easy to brush through my hair, but it actually makes it shiny! I love the smell and how soft it makes my hair. I also love the fact that none of the contents of this product are tested on animals, not just the finished product. There is honey in the product, so vegans may want to consider a different brand. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tynk311 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 Best Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice Daily Conditioner

    This is a nice conditioner for everyday. I tend to go through it quickly...more so than the shampoo. It leaves my scalp feeling and smelling fresh. It is very gently and leaves my hair quite manageable. Don't know if its shinier but it is quite healthy. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    roselady | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for your hair

    I used this conditioner with the actual shampoo and the result was frizzy hair...not good. But I like using this conditioner with my synthetic shampoos that aren't too drying. It makes my hair nice and soft after using with some other shampoo. This conditioner has the same, not so great, smell as the shampoo but you get used to it after a while. Plus there are all kinds of good things for your hair in it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    sphynxluver | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not crazy about the scent...

    I like the fact that it's light enough to use every day, but thick enough to detangle my corkscrew curls. Its (almost) all natural ingredients are good for dry hair and delicate scalps. However, I had to knock it down a couple stars, because to me it smelled somewhat of burnt rubber with just a hint of grapefruit. Also, the shine lasted throughout the day, but then disappeared the next day. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    KurleeTop | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome

    Makes my hair shiny, smooth, and soft, but not oily like other conditioners. I love how it has natural ingredients and smells great. Try Burt's Bees, it's really good! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    msc0531 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend