Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder Reviews

Back to Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The perfect finishing powder

    It does everything it says it does. This powder puts your face into soft focus, blurring imperfections and giving your face a "certain something." I love it! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    marissarenee | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It works

    This stuff is great! I have oily skin so when I wear liquid foundation, my skin often looks oily by mid-day. If I dust some of this loose setting powder on after I apply my foundation, it absorbs all the oil and keeps my face looking matte the whole day. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    More than what i thought itd be!

    I have the invisible shade of this product And let me tell you, it really is invisible! So works for all skin shades! This is good for me as i tend to vary a lot in skin colour during the year from pale to super tanned after a holiday so i can use this all year round! I originally bought this product beacuse i wanted a setting powder to help keep my make up in place. It works wonders! It helps kee...read morep my makeup in place all day - and in my opinion, works better than any primer i have ever tried. Now, this product has done one more thing for me, one which i didnt expect but is an absolute bonus. It keeps my skin matte all day long! And i have very oily skin! I wasnt expecting anything like this from this product, it truly is a must have product especially for all you oily skinned ladies out there! I use the laura mercier fantail brush with this which works great. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ltheo_113 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good Stuff, But Universal Powder Is Better

    I used this product for years but after discovering the Laura Mercier Universal Powder recently, I haven't gone back. I wish they sold the Universal in a compact so I could carry it in my purse more easily, but luckily it only needs to be applied once daily. However, this loose powder is also good but doesn't give you as flawless an appearance as the Universal does. When applying this I recomme...read morend using a powder puff and pressing the powder into your skin so that it really gets in there and sets your makeup. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kamala_Kirk | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice but messy

    Nice, messy and pricey. It will last you forever — 3 years, 4 months ago
    liz48170 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The very best powder

    I love this stuff. And I just bought the new one, the Universal color, which is THE finest powder I have ever seen. Totally silky, works to perfection and feels wonderful. It is expensive at first but it lasts such a long time. The new one has a great twist closure inside so the powder doesn't spill out. Again, this is what all powders SHOULD be. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    veedersue | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Translucent Setting Powder

    This is an excellent setting powder; I've used up several tubs of it. Love it for several reasons: 1) the powder is really imperceptible and never looks white or chalky on skin, 2) it sets to a semi-matte finish without being too drying on drier areas of my face, and finally 3) it sets liquid foundation beautifully, but I find it's better used with a puff [Laura's press and roll method] than dusted on with a powder brush. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Susan1221 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Three words A - MAY - ZING!!!

    I was very skeptical at first about getting this product. It couldn't be all that the make-up salesperson said it it was, could it. Let me tell you, it is and MORE. I am so pleased with this. It's so light. I have very sensitive skin and this keeps me in line. I haven't had any outbreaks. (New makeup always makes me break out.) It keeps the oil and shine at bay. And you don't need that much. My mo...read morerning application pretty much lasts me my entire 8 hour workday. Get this! You will not be sorry. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    Duchess1913 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Face Powder

    Laura Mercier Loose Setting Powder delivers everything you wish in a face powder: Fine finish and light reflecting coverage! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    silver46 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not bad

    tried this within a makeup set. Not bad, the powder is really fine and smooth. And it won't give you the pale white, goes on well with all my foundations. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    xtingliu | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend