Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for gals with big pores

    I use lots of different foundations, from Mac, to YoungBlood to Mary Kay, and I've found this primer makes them all go on lots better. It also makes my pores disappear, which is a plus! I will sometimes put on my foundation and then smooth this primer over my nose and cheeks where I have bigger pores, and it looks amazing. — 1 month, 2 weeks ago
    DesireeK | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    love it

    I hate how makeup looks on my skin so I started trying different primers so I don't look caked up and this primer definitely has been my favorite!! — 6 months ago
    abbyobrian | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    Amazing primer. Makes skin feel velvety smooth and provides a great base for both liquid and powder foundation. Does not feel heavy when worn. — 7 months ago
    maggiefl1nn | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this primer

    I received this primer in one of my Ipsy Glam Bags and I LOVE it! I've always been a fan of Smashbox but had never had the chance to try it until now. Makes my regular makeup look great, but when I use my HD makeup it looks even better! My makeup looks flawless and has an airbrushed look to it. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    melody_merciless | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product, unrealistic price.

    I tried this primer in a sample and oh my goodness, it made my skin super silky and smooth and absorbed into my skin quickly. My makeup went on perfectly, although it didn't last as long as I would have hoped, I would buy this product in a heartbeat if it weren't 50 dollars. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    mikenza | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    meh

    My skin looked great and matte for about an hour until it became oily again. I have tried a few of these primers..there are like 10 different ones and they don't really seem to do anything for me. — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    elizabeth_axe | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    First-time Primer User and I love it!

    This is the first primer I have ever used and I love it. I wear this over my moisturizer and let it sink in for half a minute and then I put on Smashbox's BB cream and my skin looks really smooth. My skin is oily and my pores are a bit big so this def. makes them smaller for a smoother finish. It feels pretty light and powdery on my skin and my BB cream does last longer with the primer. I'm glad I gave it a try (bought a sample from Macy's), with both the BB cream and the primer. — 9 months, 1 week ago
    Naina805 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good and Bad

    Best when worn with powders or alone... but it's too heavy to wear under liquid foundation. Overall, to spendy for what it offers, — 11 months ago
    heusser87 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend