Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Complexion Perfection!

    Absolutely adore this product. I use it every time I put on makeup! It makes my skin smooth and even, perfect for adding a little concealer. Evens out splotches and any flakes I may have so I look FLAWLESS! It also creates a great barrier for foundation, causing less breakouts. If I put this on and sleep in my make-up, I don't wake up all blotchy and *gasp* broken out. So easy to use, and it ...read morejust takes a bit. It feels so luxuriously light and doesn't have an awkward odor. I always have a bit of a glow, but this controls shine all day. I look dewy and my complexion is smooth and soft. I don't think I could live without this... — 6 years, 4 months ago
    TSBrrr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have!

    I can see such a difference when I use and don't use this product before applying foundation. It makes your foundation look better and more "air-brushed." It fills in where needed and helps your foundation cover flaws much better. I have very oily skin and this product keeps my foundation from getting tacky in humid conditions. I tell all my friends they MUST buy this product! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    FireWoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle-worker!!

    This product is absolutely amazing. It does things I did not think possible! For a couple of weeks, I had super-scaly skin (dryness and lack of clean exfoliating tool...) but this stuff prevented that whole peely phenomena that happens when you apply foundation or powder-foundation. I never thought I'd spend so much on something I put on before foundation, but I can't put on makeup w/o it!! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amwhiteh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST

    This is the best primer out there. It makes skin so silky smooth and not oily. Now there are new Smashbox primers that come with color correction that work just as great!! Would recommend to anybody. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dhernandez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

    I love this product! It makes my face feel so smooth, makes it infallible and does not leave a greasy feeling. By far one of the best products I have tried. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Shortyroc22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Skin smoother supreme

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation primer is a great product. Takes very little product and does a lovely job of smoothing the skin for makeup application, or on its own for a bare but better look. Silky, not greasy or oily. A little pricey, and the pump delivery system could be better, but all in all, a great product. Does a great job erasing little lines and imperfections. A must have. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    sjbrown | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love This Stuff!

    I really just love this stuff. It feels great on my skin. I creates this smooth flawless finish on which I put my foundation. I really makes my skin feel great. I highly recommend it! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Meadow | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    photo finish

    Photo Finish Primer is one of the better primers I've tried. It goes on really easily but doesn't feel slick. It glides over the skin and makes it feel smoother and softer. I live in a very humid environment, and not only does this primer make my skin look airbrushed-pretty, it amps up the staying power of my foundation. While you really only need a tiny bit to cover the whole face, it is quite pricey. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    yellowonblue | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good for special occasions

    Great makeup primer for those with regular skin, as it creates a perfect base for foundation. Helps foundation go on smoothly and stay put, all while keeping a natural, flawless look. Recommended for special occasions - wedding, graduation, etc - when you want your makeup to last and look perfect all night. Also reduces shine. Only downside - not ideal for oily skin as it may cause breakouts with constant use, and does not stay matte for long on this skin type. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    chinky | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nice

    I have just started using this product with my bare mineral foundation and found that it works great. I have oily skin and this does help control the shine and greasy feel. I think I have found a new product to my collection. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hotshoeing | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Where To Buy

  • Buy it from
    $41.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $48.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $44.00 at StrawberryNET.com
  • Buy it from
    $44.00 at StrawberryNET.com

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend