Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    not for oily skin

    A good primer for skin that is not oily. I prefer the newer Photo Finish LIght since I do have oil in the T-Zone and combination skin. This helps to keep makeup looking fresh, and allows a nice finish. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    plushbottom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best primer out there

    I 've tried many primers and Smashbox goes on great and gives the best coverage before foundation is applied I'd highly recommend it. — 7 years ago
    cooljen508 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've worn it without foundation before to even out/matte-ify my face. It creates such a nice "slip" and foundation goes on like a dream. — 7 years ago
    mom2reese | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For a flawless looking complexion...

    This primer works wonders to smooth away any rough/dry patches and to even out pores. It really makes your foundation last and keeps you looking "fresh" all day. I highly recommend this one! — 7 years ago
    JenJen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Complexion Perfection!

    Absolutely adore this product. I use it every time I put on makeup! It makes my skin smooth and even, perfect for adding a little concealer. Evens out splotches and any flakes I may have so I look FLAWLESS! It also creates a great barrier for foundation, causing less breakouts. If I put this on and sleep in my make-up, I don't wake up all blotchy and *gasp* broken out. So easy to use, and it ...read morejust takes a bit. It feels so luxuriously light and doesn't have an awkward odor. I always have a bit of a glow, but this controls shine all day. I look dewy and my complexion is smooth and soft. I don't think I could live without this... — 7 years ago
    TSBrrr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have!

    I can see such a difference when I use and don't use this product before applying foundation. It makes your foundation look better and more "air-brushed." It fills in where needed and helps your foundation cover flaws much better. I have very oily skin and this product keeps my foundation from getting tacky in humid conditions. I tell all my friends they MUST buy this product! — 7 years ago
    FireWoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle-worker!!

    This product is absolutely amazing. It does things I did not think possible! For a couple of weeks, I had super-scaly skin (dryness and lack of clean exfoliating tool...) but this stuff prevented that whole peely phenomena that happens when you apply foundation or powder-foundation. I never thought I'd spend so much on something I put on before foundation, but I can't put on makeup w/o it!! — 7 years ago
    amwhiteh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST

    This is the best primer out there. It makes skin so silky smooth and not oily. Now there are new Smashbox primers that come with color correction that work just as great!! Would recommend to anybody. — 7 years ago
    dhernandez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

    I love this product! It makes my face feel so smooth, makes it infallible and does not leave a greasy feeling. By far one of the best products I have tried. — 7 years ago
    Shortyroc22 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Skin smoother supreme

    Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation primer is a great product. Takes very little product and does a lovely job of smoothing the skin for makeup application, or on its own for a bare but better look. Silky, not greasy or oily. A little pricey, and the pump delivery system could be better, but all in all, a great product. Does a great job erasing little lines and imperfections. A must have. — 7 years ago
    sjbrown | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend