Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Frizzease for your face

    I bought a sample tube and it lasts a long time. You only need a drop for your whole face. I realized that it felt just like silicone serums for your and I can't help feeling like it's sealing all of your pores. It does create a smooth surface, though. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Patti | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ilove it

    I love this foundation primer easyly glides on and feel silky — 7 years, 1 month ago
    HEATHER269 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not for oily skin

    A good primer for skin that is not oily. I prefer the newer Photo Finish LIght since I do have oil in the T-Zone and combination skin. This helps to keep makeup looking fresh, and allows a nice finish. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    plushbottom | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best primer out there

    I 've tried many primers and Smashbox goes on great and gives the best coverage before foundation is applied I'd highly recommend it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    cooljen508 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I've worn it without foundation before to even out/matte-ify my face. It creates such a nice "slip" and foundation goes on like a dream. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    mom2reese | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    For a flawless looking complexion...

    This primer works wonders to smooth away any rough/dry patches and to even out pores. It really makes your foundation last and keeps you looking "fresh" all day. I highly recommend this one! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    JenJen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Complexion Perfection!

    Absolutely adore this product. I use it every time I put on makeup! It makes my skin smooth and even, perfect for adding a little concealer. Evens out splotches and any flakes I may have so I look FLAWLESS! It also creates a great barrier for foundation, causing less breakouts. If I put this on and sleep in my make-up, I don't wake up all blotchy and *gasp* broken out. So easy to use, and it ...read morejust takes a bit. It feels so luxuriously light and doesn't have an awkward odor. I always have a bit of a glow, but this controls shine all day. I look dewy and my complexion is smooth and soft. I don't think I could live without this... — 7 years, 1 month ago
    TSBrrr | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have!

    I can see such a difference when I use and don't use this product before applying foundation. It makes your foundation look better and more "air-brushed." It fills in where needed and helps your foundation cover flaws much better. I have very oily skin and this product keeps my foundation from getting tacky in humid conditions. I tell all my friends they MUST buy this product! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    FireWoman | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    miracle-worker!!

    This product is absolutely amazing. It does things I did not think possible! For a couple of weeks, I had super-scaly skin (dryness and lack of clean exfoliating tool...) but this stuff prevented that whole peely phenomena that happens when you apply foundation or powder-foundation. I never thought I'd spend so much on something I put on before foundation, but I can't put on makeup w/o it!! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    amwhiteh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST

    This is the best primer out there. It makes skin so silky smooth and not oily. Now there are new Smashbox primers that come with color correction that work just as great!! Would recommend to anybody. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    dhernandez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!