Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Just OK

    I bought this because I heard it was the best makeup primer and used by all makeup artists but I was not impressed. I received a catalog from DHC with samples of some of their products and found the Velvet Skin Coat to work much better. It is also cheaper than this product. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    EricaC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Primer Ever!

    sure its a bit on the expencive side but just a dab will do and the bottle lasts forever. With this as a base any liquid or powder foundation will glide on flawlessly. if you have any imperfections in the skin like Acne, Scars or large pores, this will help fill them in and make them look like they arnt even there, while leaving your skin feeling fresh and smooth and ready for all day, and wont le...read moreave you greesy or with shine. This is one product that I use EVERYDAY and if I should run out must be replaced first thing. Try it you will love it! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    sugarpixy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Average

    I'm not quite sure what the appeal of this product is. It is rather average and doesn't make the skin as smooth as everybody claims it does. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    wkoenigsmann | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Help your make up stay beautiful all day

    i love smashbox primer, i'm curently using the photofinish light and i love it. It help my mineral make up stay on longer and help with the oils and shine. The bottle is kind of small but you don't need much, i use about half a pump for my entire face. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    penshoe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product!!!!

    Can't live without this product! My skin feels softer and it really makes applying foundation very easy. Highly recommend it!!! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    sanharo63 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    make up must have

    I use this product under my foundation everyday. It smooths my face and helps keep my foundation in place all day and night long. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    nicoleandrea414 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    ABSOUTELY THE BEST!!

    I just love this product!! I use the color correct green to couteract the redness from broken capillaries in my skin. It works wonderfully and leaves a completely smooth surface for foundation. The best primer I have ever used!! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    sferin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    If I were stranded on a desert island...

    ... well, I'd hope I had some water ... and a multi-tool ... and maybe my husband, but if I got to bring one thing from my daily make-up bag, it would be Smashbox's Photo Finish primer. A free sample a year ago started a daily obsession with this stuff. I have sensitive combination skin and this product works perfectly for me. I used to go shiny by about 3 o'clock every day. No more. The...read more primer is great at both mattifying *and*covering up the annoying little dry flakes that crop up along my chin line whenever it gets windy. Makes my cheap foundation go on smoothly and stay put, too. It only takes a drop or two to cover my whole face, so one bottle lasts about six months. Good deal. Good product. — 7 years, 4 months ago
    Aviatrix | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    skin like velvet!

    i love this product because it makes your skin feel velvety smooth. it goes on in a few seconds and fills in any pores or wrinkles so your foundation sits over the primer and not in it's imperfections. it preps the skin beautifully and evenly, it's a great product because it works for both oily or dry skin too. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    JessieAlaina | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Awesome!

    This product is amazing! It smoothes and takes care of shine! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    klhg25 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend