Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Miracle in a bottle

    This is one of my MUST HAVE items. It goes gone silky smooth and turns to matte so your face is not shiny. Also hides fine lines and my pores appear smaller when I put it on. It doesn’t matter what type of powder or foundation you wear this product will make your make-up flawless. — 7 years ago
    fueysers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    your makeup will last all day

    This primer really preps the skin for foundation — 7 years ago
    1stmaven | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff! Highly recommend!

    I first tried this product as a sample at Sephora - I was thrilled with the results and now use it primarily for special occasions, when my skin is dry and when I was to look extra polished. If you have any fine lines this works great to even out your skintone. — 7 years ago
    jstewart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    I like it, but it leaves my skin oily

    I don't like to go without a primer now, since I'm in my 40's and need something to help fill in lines and large pores. I've used this product for a while, and while it does what it says it will do, it also leaves a greasy feeling behind on my skin that I really don't like. I'm going to continue to search for a product that doesn't make my oily skin feel even more oily. — 7 years ago
    Jackib | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like velvet!

    I'm sure I shouldn't say this, but I use Phot Finish instead of moisturizer. It makes my skin feel so smooth & flawless. — 7 years ago
    kyramedic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Good

    This smashbox primer made foundation application easy and smooth. I find it hard to dish $36.00 on a primer, whereas my foundation is $28.50. =( The product is great, the price sucks. — 7 years ago
    iLOVEmakeup | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    silky!

    The point of this product is to fill in tiny gaps in your skin's surface, making the "canvas" even for makeup application, thereby making your makeup look better and more even. Without a primer, sometimes foundation and powder will settle into small creases or indents in the skin. Also, these come in different colors. I use the green one to even out redness in the face. It feels really g...read moreood when you put it on, and even though it's a small bottle, it lasts a long time--you only need a small amount. Now they come in SPF--just in case you aren't using the sunscreen you should!! Overall, very good product, and around mid-price--some of the good primers can be very very expensive--like one I saw was $95 for a small jar. This is only about $38. Good option for makeup. — 7 years ago
    karynlg99 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just OK

    I bought this because I heard it was the best makeup primer and used by all makeup artists but I was not impressed. I received a catalog from DHC with samples of some of their products and found the Velvet Skin Coat to work much better. It is also cheaper than this product. — 7 years ago
    EricaC | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Primer Ever!

    sure its a bit on the expencive side but just a dab will do and the bottle lasts forever. With this as a base any liquid or powder foundation will glide on flawlessly. if you have any imperfections in the skin like Acne, Scars or large pores, this will help fill them in and make them look like they arnt even there, while leaving your skin feeling fresh and smooth and ready for all day, and wont le...read moreave you greesy or with shine. This is one product that I use EVERYDAY and if I should run out must be replaced first thing. Try it you will love it! — 7 years ago
    sugarpixy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Average

    I'm not quite sure what the appeal of this product is. It is rather average and doesn't make the skin as smooth as everybody claims it does. — 7 years ago
    wkoenigsmann | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend