Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Way Worth It

    This stuff is amazing....can instantly see the shine go away and lasts throughout the day! — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Jen418 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    The perfect primer

    I use the Dermaxyl complex, which goes on clear--don't worry about the apricot color. It really does smooth the skin's surface so that your foundation goes on like glass. When I ran out and had to go back to using the foundation with nothing underneath, I definitely felt and saw the difference and was not pleased. This is one of those can't-live-without basic products. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    gaby1938 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Keeps makeup in place all day long

    I don't use it every day, but the days when I'm going out after work and need my makeup to keep up with me, it's a lifesaver. My makeup goes on smoother and looks fantastic all day. I haven't broken out from using it at all. I think it's a little pricey, but the bottle has lasted me forever so I guess it all evens out. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Firefly062 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Smooth and silky

    Very good primer, leaves skin feeling smooth and very silky. Foundation or mineral powder will go on evenly. Even though I like it , there are other products out there that work just as well and are less expensive. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    sgriff | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle in a bottle

    This is one of my MUST HAVE items. It goes gone silky smooth and turns to matte so your face is not shiny. Also hides fine lines and my pores appear smaller when I put it on. It doesn’t matter what type of powder or foundation you wear this product will make your make-up flawless. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    fueysers | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    your makeup will last all day

    This primer really preps the skin for foundation — 7 years, 7 months ago
    1stmaven | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Stuff! Highly recommend!

    I first tried this product as a sample at Sephora - I was thrilled with the results and now use it primarily for special occasions, when my skin is dry and when I was to look extra polished. If you have any fine lines this works great to even out your skintone. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    jstewart | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    I like it, but it leaves my skin oily

    I don't like to go without a primer now, since I'm in my 40's and need something to help fill in lines and large pores. I've used this product for a while, and while it does what it says it will do, it also leaves a greasy feeling behind on my skin that I really don't like. I'm going to continue to search for a product that doesn't make my oily skin feel even more oily. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    Jackib | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Like velvet!

    I'm sure I shouldn't say this, but I use Phot Finish instead of moisturizer. It makes my skin feel so smooth & flawless. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    kyramedic | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Good

    This smashbox primer made foundation application easy and smooth. I find it hard to dish $36.00 on a primer, whereas my foundation is $28.50. =( The product is great, the price sucks. — 7 years, 7 months ago
    iLOVEmakeup | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Primer + Shine Control » Smashbox Photo Finish Foundation Primer

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"