CoverGirl Clean Makeup Remover for Eyes & Lips Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Makeup Remover for Eyes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It works very nicely! Very gentle.

    I happen to like this stuff. I've used a few other make up removers and I didn't like them at all. This one is lotion-like so it's smooth and when you wipe or rinse it off your skin is nice and moisturized instead of being stripped and dry...which is not good for around the eyes. I have not tried it on my lips. I've just used it for my eyes. It does a great job removing mascara with ease. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    facedmacalmay | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    good

    Works great and does not burn my eyes. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mmtzcape | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    tried and true.. but comes with a residue

    This is the make-up remover my mom used as a teenager, and naturally the first kind I ever tried. It works, to be sure--even wipes that stubborn water-proof mascara away. But for me it takes a couple minutes and quite a few cotton balls to finally remove all make-up after the initial "smudging around" stage. Once the make-up is gone you're left with an oily residue though so I suggest us...read moreing before a shower or prior to washing your face. This is the setback of the product and the reason I stopped using it, but I have yet to find a make-up remover that works this well and doesn't have a residue... I don't have sensitive eyes so I've had no problems with irritation, but have heard from others that it can cause burning, so use with caution! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    ksafari | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Made my cry like a baby.

    I didn't know I had sensitive eyes, but apparently I do. Burned like crazy, but the makeup does come off. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jassmg2024 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not good for sensitive eyes...

    My eyes didn't agree with this product. I prefer Mary Kay's eye make-up remover. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    stonemariam | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Does the job

    this is a very good makeup remover. its been aroun for along time. you can't beat the price. it is a little oily and you can use too much. be careful if skin is overly sinsitive to oil. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lsuew1978 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    wonderful

    I personally bought this for my son who had to wear makeup for a school play- worked fast and without any sting — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bearhugs65 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    covergirl clean makeup remover for eyes and lips

    Here I am 50 years old, used this product the 1st time when I was fourteen! Still use it ,works the same. Soothing to the areas around my eyes, non-irritating! A wonderful product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    bambi13101 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for waterproof eye makeup!

    I have used this for years. It is great at removing waterproof mascara. It is a nice conditioning treatment for eye area also. It IS oily, so you will have to follow with either an non-oily remover or a good cleanser. It is inexpensive, does not bother my sensitive eyes and is tops at removing stubborn waterproof mascara! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    LindaGS | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Don't buy..too oily!

    I hate this remover..it doesn't work that well and it leaves my eyes all oily. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Makeup_Fanatic | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend