CoverGirl Clean Makeup Remover for Eyes & Lips Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Clean Makeup Remover for Eyes & Lips»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Burns my eyes

    I bought a Covergirl Exact Eyelights waterproof mascara and my Lancome remover would not remove the mascara, so I bought this one. It does work, but it burns my eyes and my eyes water for about the next 6 hours. I won't buy it again, but I also don't like the mascara I bought it for. It could be combo of the two that burn my eyes, as the mascara makes my eyes water a bit when I put it on. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    shelleys | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    eh...

    It removed my waterproof mascara very easily but after using it for a few weeks my eyelashes began to clump together and be oily. I thought it was my mascara but after switching makeup remover I realized what the problem really was. I would not buy this again — 5 years, 7 months ago
    natalyn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makeup Remover

    I love eye makeup...well makeup period..but sometimes its a hassel getting it off and this stuff works....... — 5 years, 7 months ago
    TriniBeauty | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works well

    It does what it is supposed to. No more raccoon eyes for me — 6 years, 2 months ago
    dreamer82 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    does the job

    does the job for me,i will admit im not crazy about the scent but it does work great on removing my make-up. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    annie48 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Removes undereye mascara

    This stuff will remove even waterproof mascara. Great value for the money. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    farmers13 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Makeup Removers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Works on Mascara

    It does remove mascara well. I hate the cover girl smell though. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    scgal6989 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Makeup remover

    I bought this in a trial size. It did the job but I hated the smell and it did not leave me feeling clean. I have found better products for around the same price. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    nehuskers45 | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    works

    It's hard to remove mascara and liner, without leaving the ugly smears around your eyes... — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kathylk | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Ulta's 19 Best Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Remover

    It smells bad, but most eye makeup removers sting and burn my eyelids. This one doesnt, and i like how it is more creamy than others. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Murphie | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend