Shiseido The Makeup Dual Balancing Foundation SPF 17 PA++ Reviews

Back to Shiseido The Makeup Dual Balancing Foundation SPF 17 PA++»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Lightweight and clean looking

    This foundation provides excellent coverage (medium to full). I like it because it makes my skin look clean without that overly made up look many foundations with full coverage have. It feels light upon application and a little goes a long way. I apply it with a foundation brush. It blends well into the skin and I sometimes do not set it with setting powder to achieve a more casual look. It also ...read moredoes not feel greasy. The price is great ($35) because compared to Chanel foundation ($45 - $54) this brand will give you high performance without the high performance price tag. I have been very happy with all of the Shiseido products I have purchased and strongly believe in Japanese technology. Previously, I was a French snob and only used French manufactured products because of their high performance reputation. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    AlexDerby | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lovely.

    I loathe wearing foundation. For a long time I wore MAC's Studio Fix. I just happened to try this one day and I have not stopped wearing it since. It is so lightweight and provides excellent coverage. I can put on a light layer, and build up to much fuller coverage if I like. I love the way there are no areas where it's obvious that I'm wearing foundation. It also does not sink into fine lines and pores. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Combination Skin

    I have a combination skin type. This foundation helps my skin to look matte all day. Doesn't feel drying at all. The fragrance is nice and not to strong. The down side is the bottle make it messy since the hole is so big. If I'm not carefully, I'm gonna spill it all over. I hope they can change it to pump instead. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    kimiboojae | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE IT

    I have psoriosis and this product does not irriatate my skin and does a great job with coverage that lasts all day! well worth it and bottle last a long time! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    shoshie | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE IT!

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this foundation. I have tried literally EVERY foundation and they all fall short. This one is creamy, soft, light, and blendable. It leaves your skin looking bright and flawless. The only reason I give it a 9 out of 10 is because of the price but honestly it is worth it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Steffybabie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favourite

    I have always struggled with foundations because im so picky! I have normal skin but after trying soo many different cheaper foundations I was always disappointed. I tried this one simply because i had once over heard someone saying it was good... and i LOVED IT!!! I couldn't believe it! FINALLY A FOUNDATION THAT ACTUALLY LOOKS NATURAL!! no matter how much you put on it always looks natural and ju...read morest evens out your skin colour beautifully. Blends perfectly when you choose the right colour. I will never use anything else. Finally a foundation that reached my high expectations! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    sophieNZ | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only way to discribe this is......THE BEST EVER!!!

    I just got this foundation based on the reviews on this site. You guys were right, its well worth the 35$! This is my first day wearing it and I have gotten compliments on my skin(i dont even have bad skin to begin with!) It virtually looks like im not wearing any foundation-yet my skin is very even toned-it lasts all day! I am so glad that I invested in this product-I will definitally order it again! Its the best! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    This foundation goes on so natural, but still has good coverage that starts about medium but could be built up to full. It's very easy to apply and blend and the sunscreen content doesn't hurt either. I'm thrilled with this stuff! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Squarah | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    picture perfect

    This foundation is the best out there. It lasts through a 12 hour work day and has me looking like a supermodel whose been airbrushed to perfection! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    judypisarello | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend