Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Oil-Free Acne Wash»
Sort by:
  • 10

    perfect cleanser for imperfect skin

    I'm prone to blackheads on the nose and occasional breakouts near the chin. Well... I used to be before using this product. It has a BHA ingredient (exfoliator meant to be oil soluble) so it really gets in there good. I would be lost without my morning wash! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sweetcrazylaura | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gotta have it!!!

    This stuff works great!!This is good,good product!!I have really oily problem spots on my face,especially around my nose and this stuff really soaks up the oil and my face is ready to go!!Ii dont wear alot of makeup ,but Ii must say ,its very inexpensive,and it WORKS!! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    teddyo | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    i love this product, it lasts forever, and i noticed a difference in my skin. It cleans well but doesnt leave your skin feeling dry or tight. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    copper117 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great product

    this product actually cleans deep down without leaving oily-residue; it won't over dry skin. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Roshanara | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    neutrogena

    this acne wash works fairly well. it doesnt clog pores and leaves the face smooth,not dry. over all it does a great job. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Leeann | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love this product! It was the first acne wash that didn't irritate my skin while keeping my skin clear. Now that I am older (but still acne prone, unfortunately) I alternate this wash with the acne/wrinkle scrub. This product is inexpensive and effective- a great combo! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Decent

    Used it in the past. Does a decent job with oily skin — 6 years, 9 months ago
    JoeCitizen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best thing to happen to my face

    I have always had an oily face. Over the last 20 years I have tried more products I care to remember. This was the last one I tried. It cleans my face and leaves it clean, oil and acne free. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    HeatherLee | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Tried and True

    I love this face wash. It clears up blemishes and makes my skin feel so soft. So, although it does take a while to start seeing the blemishes go away, it makes your skin look more vibrant-like you just got a facial or something (especially the new scrub!) that I just love it. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    laurx0xriley | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for sensitive skin

    I normally don't do the review thing, but I have tried so many different products since moving out west 10 years ago. I came from a humid climate, and the dryness took a toll on my skin, especially after having my kids. When I used to break out as a teen, it was occasionally, maybe one blemish every two months. After having kids, and stress with work (I know-what's stress!) my skin starting breaki...read moreng out at least twice a month because it was so dry, it was overproducing so much oil, and those super acne washes only made it worse. My skin is incredibly sensitive, but I do break out. I have tried proactive, but that dried me out even more, and did not work on my back when that gets testy during those heavy sweater months. I use this in the morning, and the oil free acne wash cleansing pads at night, and my skin does not get overly dry. I have found that it also does not overproduce oil, as I saw with some of the stronger Proactiv type cleansers with 20 million steps. I also love that it is simple, no toners, no worrying if you have cotton balls, reordering, so on. You can pick it up for an incredibly reasonable price, comparatively at almost any store, wash, put moisturizer on, and go. The cleansing cloths are the same, but one side is soft and the other has texture, which is nice after you get home from work to take your makeup off. I highly recommend this product- very good quality for an incredible price, and easily accesible for moms. One thing- since this does have salicylic acid- you cannot use this if you are pregnant! But, you also can't use anything with benzoyl peroxide in it either. If you are pregnant, ask your doc about clindamycin- very gentle gel that clears sking beautifully, no scarring and helps healing along much faster. I still keep a tube just in case. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sjsmith25 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend