Benefit 10 Reviews

Back to Benefit 10»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works great - if applied correctly!

    This shimmer/bronzer duo makes my skin look fresh and healthy, but it can be tricky to get it on right. I either mix the two with a large powder brush and apply all over, or use an angled bronzer brush to get the highligher on top and bronzer on the botton, apply upwards on cheekbones and blend with a large powder brush. I don't like that the powders mix together so much, and when I used the brush...read more that came with it I looked like a 5 year old putting on mom's makeup. But if you take the time to apply correctly it looks great. Go light though - the bronzer can come off pretty dark if you're not careful! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    cheekymonkey | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome

    i can honestly say this is the only product i have ever totally used up to the end. i love it. just the right amount of color. i am in my 40's and am a makeup junkie, and this ROCKS. would recommend to anyone to try this for a great glow....maryann — 6 years ago
    pinkcamogirl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Undecided

    I really like the duo of shades in this super cute box, but i am not sold on it yet. I have trouble with the brush and most often end up with a streak of each color. I usually just smudge th line away and it looks okay then. I want to try one of their powders that is just one color, like dandelion or throbbb — 6 years ago
    pinksurly | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great for a natural look

    I have to give this product a thumbs up because it is not overpowering but leaves your face looking so natural. I feel like I need a boost to my somewhat pale face and don't like to werar a lot of makeup. This made me look like I just got back from the beach and was not like I just got out of a tanning bed. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    niffernurse | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    beneFIT for summer

    this bronzer is without doubt the best i have ever used. not only does it enhance the tan you may have picked up over summer (or created via fake tan), but it also highlights cheekbones and adds glow to your whole complexion, making your skin beautifully radiant for sunny days. personally, i ditched the inclusive brush and opted for my body shop blusher brush for a better, fuller application, and ...read morei found that not only did people compliment me on my 'natural glow' but it showed up in photographs beautifully - no more bright flash pastyness! fab product, 9 out of 10 based on the fact that, despite its fabulousness, it does have a kind of endearingly funny smell and the box it comes in isn't ideal for a bronzer/highlighter duo. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lucie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    I find that the bronzer may not be deep enough in the summer, but overall it gives nice color and defintion. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    suzymcgregor

    I love the ease of this product, one sweep and it creates instant cheekbone definition. The colors are perfect, and you can use more of one of the other. The powder feels soft, but doesnt stay on too long. However, the box will last you a long time - good investment, two great all-purpose colors! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    suzymcgregor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    way tooo dark for fair skin

    I picked this up this month and wish I hadn't. I should have gotten the Dandelion or Geogia Peach from Benefit because I have fair skin and the dark side of this compact is very cheap looking- I even washed my face again, it was that bad. I felt like the weird girls in junior high who are wear make-up for the first time and have applied waaaaaay too much. I used the lighter side the next time and ...read moreliked it much better, but thirty dollars for a product I will only use half of? I don't think so. Love Benefit's Dr Feelgood and Bad Gal Mascara and their product line also has some of the coolest packaging designs but I am not wearing the packaging I am wearing the product and maybe it is better for night looks; I wore it during the day only and the bronzer looked unnatural. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prettysoftshops | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fresh and Fab

    This combines my favorite two face products and works wonders! The highlighter/bronzer action gives you a slight glow with a bronzy finish. Fantastic! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Chanel64 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    this is the coolest

    i had the lady at the makeup counter put it on me and i had an instant glow it looked natural and it looked like i just woke up refreshed from the beach — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Raelyn | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend