Olay Daily Facials Clarity Purifying Toner Reviews

Back to Olay Daily Facials Clarity Purifying Toner»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Too harsh and dries out my skin!

    I feel kind of odd, being one of the few writing a poor review for this particular toner, but I find to to be very harsh on my skin, especially around the eye and cheek areas. (When i put on my makeup after using this toner, the under eye area of my skin was noticeably very dry even after I had put on a moisturiser beforehand. (I had to dab on some eye gel on my under eye areas to make it less not...read moreicable, which wore off my concealer!) As far as I know, I do not have sensitive skin, and have been using other Olay toners without experiencing any form of stinging or burning sensations on my face. But during and a few minutes after applying the Olay daily facials clarify purifying toner (after having used the clarify purifying facewash), I felt strong stinging sensations on my face. I waited about 5 minutes before applying an Olay moisturiser, and when I was applying it, it began to sting again! The stinging does not last very long, only when I apply the toner and moisturiser and its after-effects for a few moments, and I thought that was probably normal, but after reading reviews here about how it doesn't burn, but refreshes your skin, I decided it wasn't normal. Also i found that the tips of my right thumb and index, middle and ring fingers (which I use to apply the toner) began to become dry after the second or third night of using this toner. As for the effects, I do notice a slight improvement, in that it dries out the potential spots/zits on my face, but it still is too harsh and dries out my skin! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    muuuna | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    great toner

    Just started using this product and I love it. It has really evened out my skin tone and has made it appear more smooth. Olay has always had wonderful and reasonable priced products. I will be getting into more of their products in the future. — 6 years ago
    mel53147 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My skin feels Soooooooooooooclean

    Love it as use after a long day, after cleansing and it feels so clean. I have been using for several years and for the price, you can't beat it. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ritam_macko | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great toner

    I love this toner - it's very gentle and great for adult acne. The only problem is that I can no longer find it in any local drugstores and have to order online, which is a pain. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lathcat | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    deep cleans

    even when you think your face is clean, it's amazing what comes off with this product..doesn't dry skin either — 6 years, 8 months ago
    shutoo | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great toner

    I've been using this for about six months. It leaves my face feeling refreshed — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mece3510 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cleans up your pores

    This toner helps remove impurities from you skin. Works great. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kurninator | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wipes out adult acne without over drying.

    I'm 44 years old and started having acne in my late 20s, I've used everything from L'Oreal to Proactive.This has truely been the best.It polishes away flakey skin and feels real clean and looks clean to. Thank you Donice — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Donice | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It

    After the birth of my third daughter, I was having all these breakouts. I tried many products, but this toner along w/ the anti-aging/anti-breakout products have really helped my skin look and feel better!!! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Shannond | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Olay Daily Facials Clarity Purifying Toner

    Love this product. Does not dry out skin but really cleanses it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bigmama54 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend