Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hard as Nails»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for a Simple Shine.

    I have this in natural tint and I loved it when I did a french pedicure. It is really strong and durable. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    lainaDAZE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY NAILS LAST FOREVER & EVER

    tHANKS SALLY FOR THE GREATEST PRODUCT EVER. i NOT ONLY USE THIS AS A BASE COAST BUT ALSO IN BETWEEN LAYERS OF COLOR . i'M A NAIL BITER SO INSTEAD OF BITING i'M ABLE TO JUST PEEL OFF THE POLISH INSTEAD OF BITING IT OFF. yOU GIRLS THAT BITE YOUR NAILS SHOULD TRY IT, THE NAILS AREN'T AS YELLOW AFTER THE POLISH COMES OFF EITHER. i LOVE IT............ BONNIE — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Kanelo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST NAIL HARDER EVER!!

    I have been using this product for 25 yrs or better and it has never let me down! I always get complainments on how nice my hands and nails look. I treat myself once a while to a manicure but usually do my own nails. Sally Hansen is very affordable and always a staple in my household!! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    shoppingq | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A classic

    I started using this product about 10 years ago and still love it. It's great for weak nails that tend to bend and break. I used to not be able to grow out my natural nails but shortly after using this product, my nails began to strengthen. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    dancarina | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for stopping flaking

    I wear a lot of nail polish and as a result of using so much polish remover, my nails get very dry and flaky. Since I've started using 2 coats of this as a base coat, the flaking has completely stopped. It is super smooth and rather thick, but dries very quickly. It actually dries just as fast as my regular OPI basecoat and doesn't seem to affect any polish painted on top of it, either in terms of...read more streaks, drying time, etc. I have noticed more shrinkage at the very tips of my nails after three or four days than with my regular base coat. But shrinkage is so minor -- especially compared to splitting nails -- that for me it's a non-issue. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    jewelboxdreams | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    pretty fabulous

    this stuff makes my nails grow longer without breaking or being brittle. when i use it as a top coat my color stays longer and it seems like it will last forever at long ive been using it and how much is still in the bottle. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Anagirl | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nails it, HARD!

    This is the product I use when I go color free. Super shiny and as the name suggests make my nails hard as steel, or whatever nails are actually made of! Inevitably whenever I go "bare" my nails grow like crazy, which makes a extra nice visit to the salon next time I want color! Plus it's cheap! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    JustJess | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    booo

    i really had high hopes for this product. i like sally hansen, but this product let me down..not only did my nails still break, but the product peeled off my nails days after application..maybe its just my nails..but it didnt work for me — 5 years, 9 months ago
    apinkprincess | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Confessions of a Former Nail Biter

    So about two years ago I stopped biting my nails, I was so proud of myself. So week after week i'd watch my pretty new nails grow for the first time, and start drumming them against my desk at work just because I could. Only they'd grow to a certain point and start to get weak and break. So i'd cut them down, file them, and repeat the process. I thought there has got the be a better way to keep my...read more nails grown out! Luckily, I found the solution in Sally Hansen's Hard as Nails. This product strengthens my nails and finally allows me to have the beautiful nails i've always wanted. Added bonus is that this product not only strenghtens your nails but helps them look finished and polished. Also this product is pretty inexpensive and very easy to find at almost any beauty section of your local grocery store. Great product! I will purchase it again and again. — 6 years ago
    Shelleybean | 144 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    hard as nails

    I've been using this product for years. It has a slight smell and isn't the best of the nail hardeners on the market — 6 years ago
    correy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend