Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Hard as Nails»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Use it all the time

    This product is a great basecoat and seems to keep my nails strong too. I use this everytime I do my nails, which is about every week. Tried other basecoats and this one is by far the best! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    With_A_Sea | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    It works!

    I love this product. I have always had weak nails which break easily and split in layers. After using hard as nails for 6 months my nails really are hard. I haven't been wearing this or any nail polish for the last three weeks and they are still hard. Amazing! I use it by adding a new coat each day for a week, then removing it all and starting again. Great product, this is the only thing I have ever used that has worked on my nails. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Tracey64 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not what I expected

    I usually go for nail polish that claims that it stays on for an extended period of time but I've found with this nail polish you need a good topcoat for it to stay on without chipping. I have found that it usually only stays on for about two days without chipping with the topcoat and it dries out my nails heavily. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    danielbennett86 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great polish

    long wearing. Like the pink tint better, but this stays with you and will save your nails if they are weak. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MrsBB | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hardens

    My usually very brittle nails are definitely harder since using this (in fact, I haven't broken a nail in a while... I hope I didn't jinx myself...). It doesn't last very long though by itself; it peels off. So you have to put a new coat every 2 or 3 days. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Tatters | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hard As Nails

    I bought this product because my nails were weak and would break. After using this product, my nails are stronger and healthier. I use it alone or as a base coat/ top coat for my nails. I would recommend this to others who have weak nails. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jtorres1819 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great value.

    I have the original clear and a tinted version. My nails felt protected as they would crack/split a lot less, unfortunately my manicure didn't always survive the dry time. I've noticed this problem with the tinted version more often than the clear one. After painstakingly painting my nails and admiring the job well done, I let it dry for over two hours, then go to sleep...only to wake up to nails ...read morewith imprints from my sheets. They FELT dry to the touch before going to bed! Halfway through the bottle, I'm starting to notice bubbles forming near the top of the nails as well. I'm going to stick with the original clear version thank you very much! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    iceflakes | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Sally Hansen

    makes nails hard and look good — 3 years, 11 months ago
    katrucha | 110 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Still works after many years!!

    I have had a bad nail biting habit since I was a little girl and my mom used this on her nails all of the time. My mom and I both had "nubs" but after a week or so we started to see some growth. This stuff works, I just have a hard time finding it here in Germany (on post). — 4 years, 1 month ago
    miss_tijera | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    okay

    this nail polish kinda made my nails harder but it smells and looks bad. some nail polishes smell way better than that one does. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    BeautyGirl101 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend