Dior Diorshow Black Out Reviews

Back to Dior Diorshow Black Out»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Volume Volume Volume!

    I have gone through so many mascaras I cannot even begin to list them.  This one is the BEST I've ever used.  Lots of volume, no clumping/drying.  I've finally found a mascara that is perfection! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    twinkler | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, But Doesn't Add Anything Over the Original DiorShow

    This mascara is good, but in my opinion, it's not as good as the plain old original DiorShow. This one is supposed to be "even more" dramatic than the regular stuff, but I found that it clumps more and seems to "melt off" easier (leaving black marks under my eyes). It still does the trick when you're looking for dramatic thick lashes, or for long lasting mascara, but from now...read more on, I'm going to buy the original because I think it provides more even (non clumping) coverage. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    alissadb | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best!

    This is a great mascara! It makes your lashes fuller and longer without clumping! It doesn't feel heavy on the lashes, it doesn't flake and it comes off easily enough with eye makeup remover, no need to tug on lashes. I also found that it stayed moist in the tube for longer than the competitor. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    drivingby | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A MUST Have!!!!

    The absolute BEST mascara out there!!!! Want Cat Walk eyes?? Look no further! Doesn't flake or clump. Makes your lashes long and thick. No need for fake lashes when using this BlackOut Mascara!!! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    IzzHauf | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    beautiful eyes

    i love love this mascara! It gives you big lashes without multiple coats and the blck is intense which makes your eyes look bright, plus it doesn't budge all day! My roomate stole it from me and I haven't been able to get t back! Defintely worth the high price tag. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    franban23 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    New Dior Kohl Mascara Mixed Bag

    I normally love Dior products but this one left me cold. It is indeed VERY black but the problem is that its chalky. If you wear contacts your going to feel the fallout all day. I splurged when I purcahsed this and should ahve saved my money. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    RebekkaKelly | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fantastic mascara

    Great stuff - really makes your eyelashes POP - and does not flake or run. Also this verion of Diorshow (the blackout) is less toxic than their 'standard' diorshow (I looked at http://www.cosmeticdatabase.com, and it lists all of the ingred. and if their are bad for you or not) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    SFGrrl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Looks great until it comes off

    I did a test putting one mascara on one eye and this on another - and there is a noticeable difference. This one is more likely to smudge off then the regular diorshow. As long as you don't touch your eyes, go out when it rains or get sweaty - this is a great product! It looks great! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jazzminb | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Diorshow Blackout

    I am obsessed with long lashes; and by long, I mean freakishly long and thick. After going the eyelash extension route for about three months and subsequently spending my lifesavings, I sought a more cost effective option. The good: Diorshow Blackout is the closest I've found to "faking" fake lashes. A good run-in with a curler (like Trish McEvoy) and a few sweeps of Diorshow Blackout ...read moremimics the thickness and length of lash extensions. The bad: I bet you can guess what happens when you use mascara meant to lengthen and thicken to the extreme; yup, clumps. However, this only seems to happen after about 2-3 weeks of using the product. So for me spending about $30 a month on mascara vs. $300 a month for extensions is a fantastic deal. Plus I live 3 blocks from Nordstrom so it's not a big chore to replace it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Chanel64 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    nice, but didn't meet full expectations...

    if anyone notices i also put the same review on the original diorshow mascara...because well it the same frickin thing but this one is supposedly a darker color than the regular black, or whatever... i looked online and saw how much people were raving about this masacara, so i shelled out 25 bucks at sephora [by the way that was a first in expensive masacra for me].....when i got home i put on ...read moreabout 3 coats...i'm a tammy faye kinda lash girl ;], first off my lashes are dark and curly, but kinda short so i look for especially for length in a mascara....here is what it says on sephora.com: "What it is: Dior's cult-fave, super volumizing, lengthening, and curling mascara. What it is formulated to do: Creates the longest, thickest, curviest lashes ever, resulting in an ultra-glam "just-off-the-catwalk" look." ---i loved that it didn't clump, my lashes were still separated through each coat, it did curl a bit, and it was thickening, but not as much as i had hiped for...and i have to say i did not see the lengthy lash claim take place. not all. my l'oreal lash out mascara from walmart is MUCHHHHH more lengthening than this high priced mascara....thats pretty sad. i am a freelance makeup artist and a self-proclaimed makeup junkie, and i have to say i don't think i wil be using this on too may of my clients. ....HELLO WALMART! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jvazquezmakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend