Dior Diorshow Black Out Reviews

Back to Dior Diorshow Black Out»
Sort by:
  • 7

    My everyday mascara.

    I love this mascara and have been using it for years. I've tried switching to others, but I keep coming back to this one. I love the intense color of this mascara. It lengthens my lashes quite nicely and creates that "wow factor" that I want from my mascara. It can end up underneath you eyes by the end of the day, but I make sure to freshen up regularly to take care of that. It takes a good eye makeup remover to get off though. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Secretblush13 | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I Love it

    I try almost all Dior Mascaras but this one i like it more it make my lashes very black & volumnize — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sara2222 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great but...

    Very dark, adds both volume and length, but smudges like crazy! I can't wear this to work because I end up with raccoon eyes. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good, but not necessarily worth it

    When I bought this, I didn't realize that the woman gave me "Black Out" rather than just the regular Diorshow, so I was a little skeptical, especially since this is my first time buying mascara that's over $15. It definitely exceeded my expectations, making my lashes seem thicker and longer, but it wasn't anything spectacular. And since I've tried a lot of cheaper mascaras, there are some, L'Ore...read moreal and Covergirl included, that I think are smoother than this one and, most importantly, STAY ON. Before this, I had never realized the importance of waterproof mascara, but seriously-this stuff comes right off the INSTANT it touches water; I teared up while laughing and my mascara was all over the place. All in all, pretty good, but only if you're willing to pay that much for it. I'm not, in case you're wondering. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    mswimmer8 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My favorite mascara

    I really love this mascara. It makes my lashes longer and fuller. I have naturally black lashes so I like the darker color it provides because it matches. Also, my lashes are pretty long so I like the big fat brush but I can see how someone with short lashes would not like the brush. I use daily and one tube lasts me about five to six months, which I think is great. I have actually been asked...read more if I am wearing fake lashes when I wear this mascara, which to me is the highest compliment! The only thing I don't like is that it requires makeup remover to get off, water and soap alone won't work. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    HauteHousewife | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it

    This macara is great its not perfect but it leaves my eyelashes looking extra long and thick.... It doesn't clump and works great with a couple of coats, It lasts a long time as well.. the only problem I found is removing it, it doesn't come off easy — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Maribell | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not the Best Volumizing Mascara

    I like this mascara better than the original "Diorshow," which I find to be drying. My lashes looked dark, defined and soft. The problem is that it is no where near as volumizing as advertised. I honestly get a fuller look from the original "L'Oreal Voluminous." I also found the formulation to be rather sticky and the black color is not any darker than other mascaras. Also, while I generally prefer larger brushes, this one was a bit too large. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    NT02360 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved it! But..

    I loved the way it made my eyelashes look! Long, thick lashes! everyone thought i was wearing fake lashes! they couldnt believe it was only mascara. but...after a month and half, it got real clumpy. not cool. other than that..loved it! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mrs_Makeup | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    great but clumpy

    This product makes my eyelashes so long and thick and i get tons of compliments but you have to watch out because its super clumpy — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sebccad | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Expensive, But Worth It

    Yes, it's not cheap. And I only recommend this for nighttime events. Thickens, lengthens, but it's too much for daytime wear. I wear this, and friends ask if I got lash extensions. Seriously - lash extensions! That's how good it works. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    LollieShopping | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend