Smashbox Soft Lights Reviews

Back to Smashbox Soft Lights»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Easy to Use

    This is a great product and is easy to use. I like to use this under or over my foundation. Very versatile and soft. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sheer Magical Awesomeness

    Although I have this categorized under blushes, I'd hardly call this a blush. I'd call it a super-fantastical-magical-cheek-color. It's not as dominant as a blush, it imparts a more natural looking glow. When I say natural, I mean it. It doesn't even look like I'm wearing a cheek color, I just look naturally flushed and glowing. I have the product in the Tint shade and it is fantastic. It also has...read more amazing staying power, I put it on in the morning and it's still there in the afternoon. I'd say this is a great product for those who want to glow without having unnatural looking cheeks. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Starberry | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    If you just want a nice little shimmer

    This is perfect if you just want a little shimmer --nothing too dramatic just a nice little shimmer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    darcybel | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great subtle bronzer and summery blush

    I have Soft Lights in the color Tint, a light light brown with some peach, maybe pink, and light shimmer thrown in. I apply this lightly as a bronzer over my foundation (I'm very pale), so the shimmer doesn't really show up. I can also apply this with a heavier hand as blush; it shows up as a warm, beige-tan with a hint of peach. I imagine it would also work well as an eyeshadow. Overall, a very versatile and natural-looking powder. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    superann | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    A staple!

    Wonderful...every girl should own it! Gives you a beautiful glow! Just don't drop it because it will shatter into pieces — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jules22 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    YOWSA!!!!!!!!!

    Tried this on in Sephora, and now I won't go out without putting a swipe over my cheekbones and temples. I have fair/light skin, red hair, and I wear this in "tint" Bronzers usually look fake on me, but this gives me a soft, healthy flush and truly, TRULY takes about 10 years off. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    irishladybug71 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Blush for people who don't like blush!

    I know a lot of women who don't like blush- probably because they had a bad experience with it when they were younger and decided they didn't "need" blush- but IMO nearly everyone can benefit from a little color on their cheeks. Smashbox Soft Lights is the perfect solution- it's not really a blush, exactly- it goes on super sheer and adds just a hint of color and/or shimmer without being too obvious. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    whirlygirly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I luv this product!

    This blush is so natural and clean! I use it on a daily basis! If you want a soft natural look try this product! I have never had any skin reactions to any of smashbox products! GREAT PRODUCT! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    pnkbunny | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my Favorites...

    I use Smashbox's Soft lights in 'Highlights' that the color's name...it's not really a color, it's highlights as stated, and you can only detect it when the light hits it. It gives a beautiful healthy glow in a pinkish to gold shimmer that's very faint and sophisticated. I use it on the top of my cheecks and by the brow bone alone sometimes or will layer with other colors if I want it....great pakaging and consistency. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    samaryounes | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 19 Best Blushes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A great shimmer, but that's about it

    The color is very faint (I have Tint which is pink), the shimmer is layerable - one light swipe for a daytime flow, a heavier hand and you can be a disco ball. However the color still stays very light so it is easy to layer with other products. I find this product crumbles easily - one swipe with a soft brush and I am left with crumbled product all over. Besides that, the packaging is easy to use (clear screw top), the product lasts through the day and is very versatile. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wardrobeoxygen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend